Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Room paid in full 4 months ago & WAS GIVEN AWAY!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Cons: Do not give away rooms that are paid for. This was not a reservation. My card was charged 4 months ago!
Our Room was paid in full 4 months ago & WAS GIVEN AWAY! We went to check in at 940pm and they said they were full. Another patron had complained about their room and they gave ours away to them. We waited for almost an hour in the lobby. They gave us the room from the party that had complained. There were no other rooms available in Wilmington as it was Sat., July1st. It was dirty with pretzels and stuff in the sink. The linens were used. There was no shampoo, no toilet paper on roll, no towels and soap had been used.A plumber was in the bathroom when we got in the room still fixing it, so we could not even use the bathroom until he finished fixing it.We asked for a refund or compensation for another night. This was unacceptable. They said the manager was not available until Monday and could not give us a resolution. We had no choice but to stay there as everything else was booked solid.Why was a manager not available on the biggest weekend of the year for travelers? It has been 2 days and have not had a resolution nor anyone contact us yet. Very unpleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel great for families and close to the beach.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The rooms were very big and had everything our family of 5 needed to stay comfortably. The pool was a great bonus for the kids. The location was great and surrounded by lots of different restaurants for easy access to food. The hotel was also just a quick drive away from the beach.
5 out of 5
by Cathy

Wilmington Mainstay Suites- Fabulous

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay! Clean, spacious, quiet room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, Large rooms

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great customer service by staff, very professional. Good value hotel. I would stay here again. Large rooms and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Enjoyed our breakfast in the mornings. Relaxed by the pool.i t was quiet and peaceful.
4 out of 5
by Brittany

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here on vacation and was able to access differnt beaches in a decent drive time. The room was decent, a little dirty in the cracks but we had OK service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay near Wrightsville Beach

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Room layout was great. Room accommodations were wonderful.
Cons: The closet door was off the track. We were only there two nights so it was not anything that we needed.
Location: Location is great. Located on Market Street minutes from the North Carolina Battleship and Wrightsville Beach. Everything that one might need is close
A very nice place to stay only 5 miles from Wrightsville Beach. We had a full kitchen with a nice table to eat from. It even had a dishwasher. The living room was separate from the bedroom with a door. We drove down from Maine and we were very satisfied. If we are in the area again we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by John from Dad and son

Cancelled our reservation and never let us know

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel cancelled our reservation and never contacted us. When my 12 year old son and I arrived at the hotel at 7pm, the staff were gone for the day. When I called, the lady said that she left me a message that they cancelled our reservation because they don't allow children at their motel. Which was a lie because I never received a phone or email message. It was the strangest thing, and I had never heard of that before. Had to find another hotel and will never back to this place.