Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good value, clean hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Would stay here again, well maintained property. Nice to have a kitchen and couch/chair in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Mar 20, 2018
The hotel is a bit older and lacks some of the aesthetics of a pretty, large lobby and there’s no pool. But the beds were comfortable, the location is great (even spaced between downtown and Wrightsville Becan), the. Real fast is included, there’s lots of shopping nearby and the staff are eager to please!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Layout of room/suite, comfortable beds, pet friendly, good breakfast
Cons: N/A
Location: Location is good - close to lots of restaurants & shopping, not too far fm beach
Beds are quite comfortable, suite layout was great with plenty of room & several places for getting ready besides the bathroom. Breakfast was good. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Amanda Brown Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review of your recent stay at our property. I am thrilled to here that you found the size and layout of the room to be comfortable and that you enjoyed our breakfast selections. We hope you will consider us for your future stays in Wilmington.
5 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gloria

Needs a little work

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
I'm so glad I didn't get scared away from past reviews. We had 2 rooms. One for handicapped. I thoroughly checked out both rooms. Both were clean. Beds comfortable. Easy access to kitchen utensils. A problem with the room for a handicapped person. The thermostat was located in the nook where the tv was placed and much out of reach for a person in a w/c or even with limited use of their arms. My husband reached it with no problem but everyone's not going to have a helper. No problems with the facilities we used. Dining area clean. Outdoor patio area nice. Breakfast was ok. Upon checkout the clerk made a mistake on our bill. An over charge. The manager didn't know how to fix it. But told me the front desk manager would fix it when she came in. After 2 days it wasn't fixed. I called. They reassured me it would be fixed the next day. I had to call back b/c it wasn't fixed. Was told the Front desk manager was not in but she would return my call. Ha-never happened. In all fairness after 3 weeks I just gave up. It was a $25 lesson on my part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great pet-friendly hotel close to downtown & beach

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Pet-friendly, great location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable, affordable
Cons: Wish they had wine opener that I could have borrowed
Location: Very close to downtown Wilmington (toured the historic district, went on a ghost walk, walked along the river walk) and the beach.
My husband and fur-baby came to town for a 4 night stay. We loved the hotel staff, who was very welcoming and accommodating. The hotel and room were clean, modern, comfortable and had all the conveniences that we needed. We were pleasantly surprised to have a full fridge, microwave, sink, dishwasher, cooktop and cooking utensils. The breakfast was just enough. The only negative was that the hotel didn't have a wine opener or ice machine. We went to Target (very close to the hotel) to buy a wine opener and the staff was very kind to go to their sister hotel right next door to get us ice from their ice machine. We had a wonderful stay and can't wait to stay there again the next time we are in Wilmington!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Amanda Brown-Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jenn, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such valuable feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and that you felt our staff was friendly and accommodating. All of our refrigerators have ice machines in the freezer portion; however, I do understand the inconvenience of not having an accessible instant ice machine. I will absolutely take your suggestion about the wine opener and get a new one promptly. We have had one in the past, but it seems the previous user must not have returned it. I am glad you intend to return to the property for your future visits and intend to have all the issues you encountered resolved prior to your next stay. Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Theresa

Good service, bad billing

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
My billing was done incorrectly. I got billed by Hotels.com and the hotel so i was double billed. I am still trying to fix.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free Breakfast

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Cons: I don't think our sheets were changed when the cleaners came in to clean up. Poor breakfast selection
left much to be desired. Very plain and limited selections
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Amanda Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am so dissappointed that we did not exceed your expectations during your recent stay. As we are designed to be an extended stay hotel, we do daily cleaning of guest rooms and of course will certainly offer full service upon guest request. Our breakfast is continental and offers a variety of quick, complementary options. I so appreciate your feedback as we require reviews to continue to improve upon our service and overall guest satisfaction. I so hope you will consider choosing us in the future so that we may provide a better experience.
5 out of 5
by carolina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels