Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Quite weekend at the beach.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The beds were excellent.
Cons: N/A
Location: While not directly on the beach, you are only a short walk to the beach, boardwalk, restaurants, bars, and shops.
This is a clean and comfortable hotel in a great location. While not directly on the beach, you are only a short walk to the beach, boardwalk, restaurants, bars, and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsboro, NC

This hotel has great beds.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The bed was excellent. They use real half &half as opposed to coffee mate.
Cons: The continental breakfast needs to reflect more health conscious choices and a better quality coffee.
Location: Great swimming, eating, and drinking.
My visit was just overnight. Everything was clean, nothing to offend. The elevator had a bump on stopping that was a bit startling the first few times. The price was very reasonable considering it is just across the street from the beach. Lots of restaurant choices in walking distance. The continental breakfast was disappointing to a health conscious person. Coffee was marginal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel a block from the beach

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Quiet, and every time I ran into the staff they always said hi and if I needed anything.
Cons: nothing
Location: Hotel is in the best part of Carolina Beach, within walking distance to beach, boardwalk, food and sports bar's.
Room is clean and very quiet. Hotel is in the best part of Carolina Beach, within walking distance to beach, boardwalk, food and sports bar's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I always enjoy my stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Close to the beach , shops and restaurants
Room is clean and staff are always friendly and helpful.Always enjoy my stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room smelled musty/moldy.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The staff was pleasant. Housekeeping woke us up early to try and locate someone smoking weed...then joked about it because whoever it was wasn't sharing with her. The overall smell of the hotel was nasty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room looked clean.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: The smell in the room
Location: Food, shopping
The room had a urine smell to it and moldy smell at times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The overall stay was good but could us update and breakfast didn't have a very good selection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Do not get me wrong the hotel was clean and the staff were amazing but based upon photos that were listed I expected it to be a little bit more upscale. It reminded me of staying at the Jersey Shore when I was in my twenties
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best waffles!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Simple to find, close to the beach. Right where we wanted to be
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Radford Va

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: That it is close to everything.The staff was friendly and accommadating.
Cons: Better handicapped parking in the front of the hotel. My mother in law had to park on the other side of the hotel because there was none in the front
Location: Kure Beach,Carolina Beach Boardwalk, Ft Fisher Aquarium,Winners Sea Cruises,Mini Golf
We had a nice stay, the kids loved the salt water pool. If you chose dining near by Bowman's next door is great and they deliver. Will return in the future. They proved plenty of extra towels for both rooms when we asked. The only issue we had was the last day there before we left was small children unattended running down the hall knocking on doors and a call to the front desk fixed that issue.