Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location, price, value
Location: Bowman's seafood, The Lazy Pirate, an irish bar, Wings, lots within walking distance.
I booked a last minute weekend at this hotel and for the price you can't beat it! It's not right on the beach but plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and prompt at check in, rooms were clean and comfortable, and the free breakfast was a nice little bonus in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Quite weekend at the beach.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The beds were excellent.
Cons: N/A
Location: While not directly on the beach, you are only a short walk to the beach, boardwalk, restaurants, bars, and shops.
This is a clean and comfortable hotel in a great location. While not directly on the beach, you are only a short walk to the beach, boardwalk, restaurants, bars, and shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting family

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay, the only problem we had was smoke detector started chirping at 3:30 in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsboro, NC

This hotel has great beds.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The bed was excellent. They use real half &half as opposed to coffee mate.
Cons: The continental breakfast needs to reflect more health conscious choices and a better quality coffee.
Location: Great swimming, eating, and drinking.
My visit was just overnight. Everything was clean, nothing to offend. The elevator had a bump on stopping that was a bit startling the first few times. The price was very reasonable considering it is just across the street from the beach. Lots of restaurant choices in walking distance. The continental breakfast was disappointing to a health conscious person. Coffee was marginal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel a block from the beach

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Quiet, and every time I ran into the staff they always said hi and if I needed anything.
Cons: nothing
Location: Hotel is in the best part of Carolina Beach, within walking distance to beach, boardwalk, food and sports bar's.
Room is clean and very quiet. Hotel is in the best part of Carolina Beach, within walking distance to beach, boardwalk, food and sports bar's.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I always enjoy my stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Close to the beach , shops and restaurants
Room is clean and staff are always friendly and helpful.Always enjoy my stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room smelled musty/moldy.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The staff was pleasant. Housekeeping woke us up early to try and locate someone smoking weed...then joked about it because whoever it was wasn't sharing with her. The overall smell of the hotel was nasty.