Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Rooms are old. AC unit makes everything feel damp. Had to ask for towels and toilet paper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Pool open until 11 pm each night.
Hotel was okay, lobby is not as spacious as in the picture due to the addition of a game room. Staff was friendly and courteous. Pool was decent sized. Breakfast was adequate. Rooms were well air conditioned!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro,NC

Nice hotel!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This was exactly what we needed!! Room wasn't too small and it was clean!! We only needed a place to sleep and shower. The staff were all very friendly we will be staying again in the future!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple, clean, just what we needed.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Great price, breakfast was included, comfortable beds.
Location: Located on a main road with lots of shops and restaurants, short drive to the beach or pier.
Only stayed 1 night but everything was great. Nice little family-friendly hotel. All we needed was a clean and neat place to sleep and grab breakfast because most of our time was spent at the beach or out at the bars. Definitely no frills here, hotel is a little outdated but our room was clean and the decorations are cute, colorful and beachy. Great price for what you get!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

It was a 2 star hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Although the hotel staff was welcoming and friendly, and the hotel is located in a convenient area with beach and restaurants within 5 mins drive, this hotel needs major update. The room smelled moldy and the carpet and walls were stained. The towels they provided were thin and stained as it looked like grey instead of white. They cleaned the room ok, but the smell and stains wouldn't go away unless they update the facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Clean hotel. Very courteous staff.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Great staff! I would recommend for a basic hotel. Might add some protein to the breakfast menu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexinton,NC

Nice affordable hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Staff was wonderful and very accomadating to make it a great stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corning, NY

Close to Bars, Resturants and Carolina Beach

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful the whole stay
Cons: The bathroom could use a little updating, we had some problems with the control for the shower.
Location: Easy to get to the beach, Lazy Pirate, Beach Shops and not too far from the boardwalk
We were glad that when we go there the staff was very accomadating allowing us to get in our rooms early. The location was perfect for what we were there for. We never had to use our vehicle to go to get something to eat or have a drink.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Unprofessional

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very rude. The room wasn't at all comfy or what was expected. What a uncomfortable and horrible experience!!
2 out of 5
by Shawna from durham, nc

a lot of money for such a little room

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
the location was perfect. the price of the room was extremely high for such a tiny room. no fridge. bed was squeaky and it was me. lol. the hotel needs some updating.