Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Norman from Lichfield UK

Something special.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time and Sophie is something else. Her breakfast is something to behold with all tastes catered for. Rooms are very original, pick your own breakfast time. An experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great first time B&B experience

Posted May 16, 2016
This is a beautiful home near downtown. The hostess, Sophie, is incredibly attentive and accommodating. She goes above and beyond. The food was great and the home is beautiful. I really don't have anything bad to say about our stay !
5 out of 5
by Alex from Charlotte

Great time.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
first time at a B&B and we loved it. It was a getaway for the wife and I and the host Sophie made us so comfortable. The food was great and the room was so clean and comfortable. The house is close to the beach and downtown. Great location and excellent host. Will be back for sure.
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I didn't want to leave

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Beautiful historic home, welcoming hostess, & great food
Perfect stay. Very relaxing. We plan to stay here again. Thanks so much!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greit B&B.

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Helt greit B&B i rolig boligområde. Rommet vårt var stort og fint, og dessuten det eneste med eget bad. Vi kunne også bruke stue og hage som vi ville, og det var tilgang til vaskemaskin. Dessuten var det et lite kjøleskap med kaldt vann til gjestene. Frokosten var god, frukt, egg og bacon, vaffler etc. Vi fikk dessuten servert ost og kjeks da vi kom. Vertinnen var svært hyggelig og hjelpsom på alle vis! Avstand til sentrum var litt i lengste laget, må kjøre. Dessverre fungerte Wifi bare i baktrappa eller på vertinnens rom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Beautiful house in great location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Sophie is incredibly friendly and her breakfasts are amazing!
We drove up from Atlanta on Friday night and were greeted by Sophie and her friendly dog, Chase. We had a beautiful room on the second floor of the house with a view out towards Market Street. The neighborhood is beautiful and close to downtown. Sophie made incredible breakfasts for us both days and provided many recommendations for places to go and things to do. A wonderful visit! We'll be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice historic house with awesome host

Posted May 30, 2015
We stayed at the Port City Guest House for three nights and it was great. The house is over a hundred years old and the decoration inside are a great addition to make you feel you stay at a different time. The owner is very nice and make the time very convenient. The home made breakfast is awesome. Definitely worth to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Lovely house near historic area

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The intimate cozy feel of the place.
Cons: Be sure to call first and ask about parking; it will make things much simpler in the long run.
Location: The historic area is near but you may want to drive to it as it is still many blocks away and parking there is very reasonable.
We are very glad we stayed at this BNB; the owner was delightful and went out of her way at every turn to make our stay enjoyable. We had a full, and I mean FULL, breakfast every morning and nice afternoon snacks, enough to delay dinner for a few hours. We don't normally stay at BNBs, but decided to this time so that we could get a better true picture of the area. It turned out to be a good move and we felt we had a very good feel of the area after 3 days. It was fun.
5 out of 5
by John from Purcellville

Good time

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time! Great food, and company.