Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The Hotel was in need of repair and upgrade, there was visible dust on the furniture in the room. I would say at best this location was barely adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Pete, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us a feedback. We are starting major renovation in next few weeks. We are confident that after renovations are complete, guests will find our hotel more desirable. We strive to provide an excellent experience to all our valuable guests. We hope that you will provide us another chance. We hope to see you soon. Regards, Property Manager Quality Inn Wilmington, NC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to destination

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Room was clean and beds comfortable. Receptionist was very welcoming. Have stayed here a few times. Bathrooms could use an update.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Pete, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time and providing us feedback. We are glad that your enjoyed hotel amenities. We constantly strive to provide excellent guest experience. Property Manager, Quality Inn Wilmington, NC
3 out of 5
by Stacey

Bang Bang - Let Me IN!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
I might be mistaken, but I think this hotel houses residents, which is fine but when their activity impedes on guest who are traveling on holiday, it's inconvenient. I was awakened at 5am by a guy literally BANGING on the door next to mine trying to get the occupant inside to open the door for him but no one answered. Instead of just leaving the property and allowing the guest to remain asleep, he came back and with the same voracity, starting banging again - the entire wall was shaking he was knocking so hard. I called the front desk who called the occupant but didn't get any answers. She called the police, but by the time they arrived - the guy was gone. It was irritating to be awakened at 5am and not being able to get back to sleep until 6:30a. Of course by now, I was not a happy guest. Also, there were only 2 lightbulbs in the lamps. The shower had nice water pressure while on cold, but when trying to temper the water to a nice hot temperature, the water pressure just fizzled out. I alerted the front desk of the situation and they are supposed to compensate me - I haven't seen the evidence of that as of my writing. But we will see what happens.
4 out of 5
by Douglas

Mom's birthday

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
No problem at the quality inn. Quiet . and comfortable. Would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay at Quality Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you're desperate. Really desperate.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I'm pretty laid back when it comes to a cheap hotel room, but this room was pretty gross. Mold in the bathroom, terrible smell in the crazy-tiny room, dust and dirt on the cigarette-burned furniture in our non-smoking room... just all around grimy and smelly and awful. The bed also had no 'real' pillows, just some tiny square pillows the size of small throw pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a good cleaning

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Not the best choice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quito

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The rooms are dirty
Location: Good location
Our room was dirty and had a permanent bad smell .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room had to many roaches
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't let the pictures fool you!!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The staff and the lobby.
Cons: They need to do major renovations and update the rooms!!!
Location: Great location!!! Plenty of places to eat and shop.
The rooms are outdated and the bathrooms are very small. The furnishings are old and beaten up. Don't get a roll-away bed!!! The thing is a dinosaur and you sink in the middle. Not to mention the bedding they gave us for it was old and full of holes. However, the staff is very pleasant, the lobby/dining area is very nice and the free breakfast is good. The pictures online are NOT pictures of the rooms at this hotel!!!