Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

It was ok

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I saw a lots of cockroaches, that was the only bad thing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Bed was hard, but pillows were wonderful. Staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Watford

Great, close to "everything"!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I am very familiar with Quality Inns as I have stayed with them many times over the years.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: At the least, I expect clean sheets and a clean bathroom. I do not want to settle for one out of two. The bathroom was far from sanitized.
Cons: The maid staff needs to be retrained or supervised. If they can't take pride in their work then maybe they should find another occupation.
Location: Convenient to Wrightsville Beach which is awesome! It was also fairly close to downtown Wilmington with great restaurants & nightlife.
Let me say first that the front desk staff was friendly and accommodating, BUT the condition and cleanliness of the room was far from what we expected for the price we paid. There was hair in the shower/bathtub and the toilet looked like it had not been cleaned. When we called the front desk to complain they did offer to move us to another room but we had already cleaned the shower ourselves and did not have time because of our dinner reservations. My husband told the receptionist that he knew it wasn't her fault but he thought someone needed to know the condition of the room. She said "thank you for not yelling at us...most people do when they call to complain", which tells you that it's not the first time someone has complained. There were so many other hotels to choose from in the area around the same nightly rate but we chose this one because of the free cancellation since we were unsure of our plans. Next time we will take the chance and book at a different location, free cancellation or not. If you are looking to book a hotel in the area at an economical price, I suggest the Suburban, Americas Best Value Inn, the Howard Johnson, the Red Roof Inn, the Super 8 or Ramada.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Bedbug City

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable, clean towels
Cons: Toilet did not flush properly
I should have known better. Still, we gave it a go and decided to stay at the Quality Inn given how most hotels were booked that weekend (8/13 - 8/14). The room was adequate size for a family of 5. Plenty of hot water and clean towels. The nightmare begins shortly after we go to bed, and my wife senses creepy crawlers on the bed...The lights go on, and voila, bedbugs on both beds. At least 10... Had to wake the kids up around 1:30 AM and call it a day. Checked out after a mere 4 hours in the room, headed home dissapointed and very tired (2.5 hour ride). Will never stay here again...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches and old French fries

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Too costly for what you get. Dirty green pool. Roaches in the room. Old food on the floor. A previous residents clothing in the drawers .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Hotel review for you

Posted Jul 21, 2016
It was in a convenient location, staff was very kind. I saw a roach crawling on the tissues and a spider crawled onto my hand while I as watch TV. It is an older hotel, but it could use some thorough cleaning and repairing. The bathroom door didn't lock and it concerned me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Friendly staff. Not very clean

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Staff was very nice and when I first checked in the room seemed nice. However when I woke the next morning there where roaches in the sink.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical roadside motel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Needed a quick room for the night. Stayed at this hotel but didn't realize this hotel was for road workers. Rooms were gross. I had a huge hole in the wall in my bathroom and bugs came out of the drain while I was showering. Because this hotel accommodates road workers, we had to put up with drinking til early hours of the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fairly clean and comfortable, very quiet.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Customer service/housekeeping
Cons: furniture and more food/take out choices..
Location: Very good seafood and freeway close.
Pleasant folks and simple living in hotel, I especially thought it was really quiet and clean considering.