Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quito

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The rooms are dirty
Location: Good location
Our room was dirty and had a permanent bad smell .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Aller n'importe où mais pas à cette hôtel. Très sales et vieux.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't let the pictures fool you!!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The staff and the lobby.
Cons: They need to do major renovations and update the rooms!!!
Location: Great location!!! Plenty of places to eat and shop.
The rooms are outdated and the bathrooms are very small. The furnishings are old and beaten up. Don't get a roll-away bed!!! The thing is a dinosaur and you sink in the middle. Not to mention the bedding they gave us for it was old and full of holes. However, the staff is very pleasant, the lobby/dining area is very nice and the free breakfast is good. The pictures online are NOT pictures of the rooms at this hotel!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

It was ok

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I saw a lots of cockroaches, that was the only bad thing
3 out of 5
by Alsia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Bed was hard, but pillows were wonderful. Staff was very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Barry from Greensboro, NC

I don't think so....

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staff, without exception, extremely friendly. Good breakfast. Looked updated in photos... deceiving. Bedding was updated, although mattress was hard. Small room, only room for 1 comfortable chair. Paint looked like from the '70s. Not too far from anything, but a lot of loud traffic. Pool looked like it hadn't been cleaned in several days.. debris and bugs floating. Carpet didn't feel clean to bare feet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Watford

Great, close to "everything"!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I am very familiar with Quality Inns as I have stayed with them many times over the years.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: At the least, I expect clean sheets and a clean bathroom. I do not want to settle for one out of two. The bathroom was far from sanitized.
Cons: The maid staff needs to be retrained or supervised. If they can't take pride in their work then maybe they should find another occupation.
Location: Convenient to Wrightsville Beach which is awesome! It was also fairly close to downtown Wilmington with great restaurants & nightlife.
Let me say first that the front desk staff was friendly and accommodating, BUT the condition and cleanliness of the room was far from what we expected for the price we paid. There was hair in the shower/bathtub and the toilet looked like it had not been cleaned. When we called the front desk to complain they did offer to move us to another room but we had already cleaned the shower ourselves and did not have time because of our dinner reservations. My husband told the receptionist that he knew it wasn't her fault but he thought someone needed to know the condition of the room. She said "thank you for not yelling at us...most people do when they call to complain", which tells you that it's not the first time someone has complained. There were so many other hotels to choose from in the area around the same nightly rate but we chose this one because of the free cancellation since we were unsure of our plans. Next time we will take the chance and book at a different location, free cancellation or not. If you are looking to book a hotel in the area at an economical price, I suggest the Suburban, Americas Best Value Inn, the Howard Johnson, the Red Roof Inn, the Super 8 or Ramada.
1 out of 5
by Donald from Jacksonville, FL

A horrible Hotels.com experience! NEVER again!

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
The one saving grace for this hotel is that the free breakfast is above average for a continental breakfast. It is all self-serve, but they have waffles, chicken and sausage biscuits, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereals and milk, pastries and breads, and coffee and juices. You can not take food back to your room as noted by the 6 plus signs in the small breakfast area prohibiting it. Don't believe the reviews. They must be paying people to leave inaccurate and good reviews because based on our experience there is no way anyone would rate this 4-5 stars. Other than that our experience at this location was one of the worst experiences at a motel ever, and all due to the room. The place was absolutely in disrepair and disgustingly dirty. See my photos, but when the corner of the sheet came off the bowl of a mattress during the evening and I got up to put it on, it was filthy. It appeared as if someone had bled out on the bed, but don't take my word for it and reference the photos. Everything inside and outside of this place was tired and dirty. After we discovered the horribly stained mattress, we slept in the car for the rest of the evening. This place should be shut down.