Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quito

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The rooms are dirty
Location: Good location
Our room was dirty and had a permanent bad smell .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't let the pictures fool you!!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The staff and the lobby.
Cons: They need to do major renovations and update the rooms!!!
Location: Great location!!! Plenty of places to eat and shop.
The rooms are outdated and the bathrooms are very small. The furnishings are old and beaten up. Don't get a roll-away bed!!! The thing is a dinosaur and you sink in the middle. Not to mention the bedding they gave us for it was old and full of holes. However, the staff is very pleasant, the lobby/dining area is very nice and the free breakfast is good. The pictures online are NOT pictures of the rooms at this hotel!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

It was ok

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I saw a lots of cockroaches, that was the only bad thing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Bed was hard, but pillows were wonderful. Staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Watford

Great, close to "everything"!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I am very familiar with Quality Inns as I have stayed with them many times over the years.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: At the least, I expect clean sheets and a clean bathroom. I do not want to settle for one out of two. The bathroom was far from sanitized.
Cons: The maid staff needs to be retrained or supervised. If they can't take pride in their work then maybe they should find another occupation.
Location: Convenient to Wrightsville Beach which is awesome! It was also fairly close to downtown Wilmington with great restaurants & nightlife.
Let me say first that the front desk staff was friendly and accommodating, BUT the condition and cleanliness of the room was far from what we expected for the price we paid. There was hair in the shower/bathtub and the toilet looked like it had not been cleaned. When we called the front desk to complain they did offer to move us to another room but we had already cleaned the shower ourselves and did not have time because of our dinner reservations. My husband told the receptionist that he knew it wasn't her fault but he thought someone needed to know the condition of the room. She said "thank you for not yelling at us...most people do when they call to complain", which tells you that it's not the first time someone has complained. There were so many other hotels to choose from in the area around the same nightly rate but we chose this one because of the free cancellation since we were unsure of our plans. Next time we will take the chance and book at a different location, free cancellation or not. If you are looking to book a hotel in the area at an economical price, I suggest the Suburban, Americas Best Value Inn, the Howard Johnson, the Red Roof Inn, the Super 8 or Ramada.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Bedbug City

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable, clean towels
Cons: Toilet did not flush properly
I should have known better. Still, we gave it a go and decided to stay at the Quality Inn given how most hotels were booked that weekend (8/13 - 8/14). The room was adequate size for a family of 5. Plenty of hot water and clean towels. The nightmare begins shortly after we go to bed, and my wife senses creepy crawlers on the bed...The lights go on, and voila, bedbugs on both beds. At least 10... Had to wake the kids up around 1:30 AM and call it a day. Checked out after a mere 4 hours in the room, headed home dissapointed and very tired (2.5 hour ride). Will never stay here again...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches and old French fries

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Too costly for what you get. Dirty green pool. Roaches in the room. Old food on the floor. A previous residents clothing in the drawers .
1 out of 5
by albert from California

Far from Quality

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room for an infant child was not ready with a crib. We called twice to let them know that we would be arriving near midnight and to have the crib in the room because the baby would be sleeping. This did not happen until we requested it again upon arrival. The area outside the hotel rooms had roaches running around.. The inside need repairs. Never again.
3 out of 5
by Nazar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels