Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality Inn not much on quality.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff very friendly. However, the building was old. The shower wall had a large ugly mark. The paint was peeling in places. The towels were not very large and very scratchy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Business Trip

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: There are several restaurants with a mile of the hotel. There is a large shopping mall with 2 miles.
Was in Christiana for a Conference. Needed a place to stay. Quality Inn was a great place. Used the exercise room. It more than met my needs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very disappointing experience

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was terrible. The location was hard to find. The room was dirty and noisy and the area was unsafe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean.

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Traveled for NASCAR race. Very fair rate, older hotel but they are updating you can tell. New bedding and mattresses, very comfortable! We stayed in a handicap accessible room, so large bathroom. The hot water took a while to heat up but it eventually did and was nice. The shower head was a little low. I realize it needs to be adjustable but it if you were taller than 5'2", you had to duck under the water to wash your hair. Fridge, microwave, cable, Internet all convenient. The free hot breakfast was nice. Typical that you find in most hotels. They keep it full. I was extremely impressed with the staff. The morning we checked out, we went for breakfast and two charter buses were also checking out and eating breakfast! The staff made sure everything was available and we barely waited for refills. Nice job! Check in and check out was quick and staff are smiling and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Easy to find

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Peaceful. Staff was very polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very impressed

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
I am a person that's reads a lot of reviews before I book a motel. I can tell the difference between someone that complains just to complain! I picked the Quality Inn in Newark DE and made a good choice. At check in the girl was awesome; friendly and prompt. She even put out hot fresh baked cookies! You could see she really cared about her job. Our room was clean and had everything we needed; microwave, fridge, flat screen TV, comfortable bed and bedding and free strong Wifi. The four pillows were small but not a big deal. Breakfast was the highlight here; waffles, oatmeal, scrambled eggs and link sausage. The potato cabbage mixture was amazing. Various breads, the pumpkin bread was great, English muffins, bagels, yogurt and cereal. The fresh fruit needed to be fresher. Four juices and decent coffee. The food was refilled promptly, even saw and met the general manager that ran around refilling breakfast and attending to various other concerns. I was very impressed w this hotel, easy to get to, restaurants and shopping close by Nd only 35 min from the Philly airport. I would definitely stay here again. This is the first time in awhile that the staff at a motel wasn't on their cell phones and they really went out of there way to help the customers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
This was a perfect location for my needs. Situated just about 3 minutes from I-95, it was a perfect stopping point on my trip from point a to point b.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There's room for improvement

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in time was at 3pm and we couldn't do it until 5pm because issues with the housekeepers as explained by front desk person. The door of the room was malfunctioning but other than that the hotel is an excellent option if you want to go shopping, plenty of restaurants in the 3 miles ratio and Christiana Mall just around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
the overall value for the money I paid was very good. I would rate it a 4.0