Ratings based on 1,121 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok, staff pleasant

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Hotel is well situated. Staff is very pleasant to deal with, and very accommodating. Hotel appearance as a whole is OK, but a little freshen up would help getting another star for rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by MGoodwyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Ramada. Thank you for sharing how you feel we can get another star we will take that into consideration to improve and become better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great hotel for the price

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Great hotel for the price. Nice comfortable beds, spotless, and good breakfast choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by MGoodwyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel, It pleases the staff learning we were able to accommodate your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what I was expecting

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Saw a mix or reviews but figured I'd give it a try anyway. The room doesn't look but look like the photo so don't go by that. The worst part was that there's a second door in the room that goes out to a main patio area or pool area and the loud noises after midnight and the cigarette smoke was coming right in. It was one of the worst hotel stays of my life. I checked out as soon as possible 6:30 AM since I was basically sick all night from the smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by MGoodwyn, Hotel Management
We are sorry that your experience did not meet your standards, we are a 100% non-smoking hotel and so if there were any violators i apologize for that. We will work harder to make our guest aware that we are a non smoking property and encourage them to relocate if given the erg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness, comfort of bed
Location: The Farmer's Market is definitely worth a visit. You can get fresh produce and Amish goodies! You can eat a meal here too!
My sister and I stayed here one night as we were going through Delaware. The wonderful experience started with check-in, where Brittini was very pleasant and answered any questions that we had about the area. The room itself was exceptionally clean and comfortable. I do not usually sleep well in hotels, but the bed at the Ramada was so comfy. I sunk right in and was able to sleep soundly; waking up refreshed! There was also a nice selection at breakfast, including 2 waffle makers and a selection of hot foods.I would definitely stay at this hotel again if passing through the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by MGoodwyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. It brings me great pleasure to learn that your stay was as enjoyable as possible, we aim to provide great guest experiences, we value the comfort of our guest and try to live up to our guest expectations providing great quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartfor, Connecticut

Basically good for this price

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Not very
Cons: The bed and the air conditioner
Location: It's close to the mall. But the mall is very small.
The bed in the room is not very comfortable. The air conditioner is not very powerful. This makes the room very cold and the air very dry. So it's not very comfortable to live in the hotel room. But the good thing is that the price ($76) is reasonble.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by MGoodwyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel, it is important to us that your experience the great amenities we have to offer for your buck.
4 out of 5
by Gerard

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking time to rate our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient right off 95

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
There was one lady Tini or something, that had her attitude for no reason sent me to the wrong room twice after I asked for a room with 2 beds. Each room she sent me to had 1 king bed. Everyone else to seemed to be nice. This wasn't the first time I stayed here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the choosing to stay at Ramada while in the Newark area. I am set aside to learn that you did not have such a good encounter with one of the staff members. Here at Ramada we aim to please and service our guest to the best of abilities. I will Lead the team showing them ways of expressing concerns in the best way possible to avoid having any unpleasant encounters moving forward.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for Rating our Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for Reviewing our Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Near shopping...easy highway access.

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Microwave should be available in the breakfast area.
Location: Shopping
Quiet. Desk attendant was very pleasant. Breakfast area very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by MGoodwyn, Hotel Management
We are honored that you had a pleasant stay, we aim to provide a great customer relationship and satisfaction, if you ever visit the area again please allow us to accommodate your stay.