Ratings based on 1,113 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what I was expecting

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Saw a mix or reviews but figured I'd give it a try anyway. The room doesn't look but look like the photo so don't go by that. The worst part was that there's a second door in the room that goes out to a main patio area or pool area and the loud noises after midnight and the cigarette smoke was coming right in. It was one of the worst hotel stays of my life. I checked out as soon as possible 6:30 AM since I was basically sick all night from the smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness, comfort of bed
Location: The Farmer's Market is definitely worth a visit. You can get fresh produce and Amish goodies! You can eat a meal here too!
My sister and I stayed here one night as we were going through Delaware. The wonderful experience started with check-in, where Brittini was very pleasant and answered any questions that we had about the area. The room itself was exceptionally clean and comfortable. I do not usually sleep well in hotels, but the bed at the Ramada was so comfy. I sunk right in and was able to sleep soundly; waking up refreshed! There was also a nice selection at breakfast, including 2 waffle makers and a selection of hot foods.I would definitely stay at this hotel again if passing through the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartfor, Connecticut

Basically good for this price

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Not very
Cons: The bed and the air conditioner
Location: It's close to the mall. But the mall is very small.
The bed in the room is not very comfortable. The air conditioner is not very powerful. This makes the room very cold and the air very dry. So it's not very comfortable to live in the hotel room. But the good thing is that the price ($76) is reasonble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice place and friendly staff. Nice place and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by MGoodwyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we value your feedback. We are honored you had a pleasant stay, if ever in the area please do not hesitate to contact Us at Ramada.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Rude an inflexible hotel manager. Plenty of better hotels in the are to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by MGoodwyn, Hotel Management
I apologize that you did not have a pleasant experience. We hope we have the opportunity to provide a great customer experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacrosse Tournament Stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was very comfortable and close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Most valued Guest, We really appreciate you taking the time to rate and review our property. We are pleased to learn that you have a pleasant stay and will be returning. If you need any help with your reservation please contact us and we will extend our help in any way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good stay

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay for the value. Room was clean and had a good number of amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Most Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review and rate our hotel. We are honored hearing you enjoyed your visit. Please do not hesitate to call for any future accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Hotel is trying to update. But work appeared to be done by a friend of a friend versus a company that specialized in tasks such as tiling, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by MGoodwyn, Hotel Management
Most Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we appreciate you taking notice to the details behind trying to make positive improvements to our building, we will continue to pay attention to detail so our efforts are noticeable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Not the best, or even close to the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I am sorry that your experience was not to the standards you expected. When returning to the area if there is anything we can do to accommodate you do not hesitate to contact staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Average but no elevator

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The breakfast and friendliness of the staff were very good
Cons: No elevator and no filmy curtain on the first floor, so I had to keep my drapes closed.
Location: The location was very convenient to Newark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by MGoodwyn, Hotel Management
Happy Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Ramada, we value your honesty and your business. If ever in the area please allow us to extend a help with making accommodations for you.