Ratings based on 1,094 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice place and friendly staff. Nice place and friendly staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Rude an inflexible hotel manager. Plenty of better hotels in the are to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by MGoodwyn, Hotel Management
I apologize that you did not have a pleasant experience. We hope we have the opportunity to provide a great customer experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Hotel is trying to update. But work appeared to be done by a friend of a friend versus a company that specialized in tasks such as tiling, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by MGoodwyn, Hotel Management
Most Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we appreciate you taking notice to the details behind trying to make positive improvements to our building, we will continue to pay attention to detail so our efforts are noticeable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Average but no elevator

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The breakfast and friendliness of the staff were very good
Cons: No elevator and no filmy curtain on the first floor, so I had to keep my drapes closed.
Location: The location was very convenient to Newark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by MGoodwyn, Hotel Management
Happy Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Ramada, we value your honesty and your business. If ever in the area please allow us to extend a help with making accommodations for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsville, Virginia

Horrible staff at the desk....

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The check in process and some of the staff..
I had a terrible experience on the Ramada. My faxed reservation from Expedia had not arrived but the time I reached the hotel. The desk staff told me I could not check in because they had no record of me coming to stay. They offered no solutions and basically left me to my own devices. It was 11 o'clock and I was with three children standing in the lobby. I called Expedia and handed my cell phone over to the desk staff. It took 35 mins to work everything out (arrival to room). Then the key card machine did not work and we had to be led to the room by the staff. We were lead to believe we were an inconvenience to the desk staff. The women at the desk complained about Expedition, being off the clock and nothing working. It was horrible experience and we will never stay their again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by MGoodwyn, Hotel Management
I am disappointed to learn that we did not accommodate your needs and go above and beyond to retrieve your reservation. We value your business and we apologize about the unpleasant experience provided. We will focus on guest satisfaction, and accommodating guest needs in a timely manor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Very average hotel.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The price.
Cons: Cleaniness.
Location: Nice area.
This is not a 3 1/2 star hotel. Quite old and needs to be refreshed in many areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by MGoodwyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting our hotel. We are making a great effort to refresh the details of the hotel, we appreciate your business and assure you your review will be taken into consideration along with the details of providing a great customer experience.
5 out of 5
by don

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel near I-95

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice clean hotel, friendly accommodating staff with a good hot breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by MGoodwyn, Hotel Management
We are pleased you enjoyed our welcoming hotel team. We have added a few additions to our breakfast bar and we are honored to hear you enjoyed it. Our location is ideal with being right off 95 but so close to the colleges and the Christian Mall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Didn't like the quality of the linens and pillows. Maid left an empty box of tissues, no refills on shampoo and conditioner and took the bathmat.
Location: Very convenient to I95.
Rather average in lots of respects, including the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by MGoodwyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a Guest at Ramada, our intentions are to provide excellent customer experiences. I am sorry to hear that your housekeeping experience was poor, i aim to make improvements in that area. If ever in the Newark area please revisit the hotel to check out the improvements in regards to your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Went downhill, need better staff

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here before but was disappointed this time. Woman who checked us in complaint the whole time that she was tired and was supposed to be off 40 min ago and upset that the person who was to replaced her was late. Breakfast was horrible and AC was not working in that room. I don't think we will stay there next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Most Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience, We are here to make you feel welcome and wanted. I am disappointed to learn that we dropped the ball with your family visit and it is unfortunate that you did not get the experience we aim to provide to all guest. In honor of your review we are going to strive to provide excellent customer service and launch additional customer service training.