Ratings based on 859 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Overall it was a decent place. It was no Ritz Carlton, but I didn't pay $500 a night either!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, NC

Good value, 10 minutes to Wrightsville beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Needs lots of updates.
Location: Close to Wrightsville beach.
Overall not too bad. Friendly staff. We had two rooms, one was more updated than the other. The hotel was well worn, but it appeared improvements were being made. I was looking for an inexpensive place close to the beach, and this suited my needs. If your looking for glamour, this isn't the place. Very basic breakfast, but it was included.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Don't stay here! Its a dive!

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Very outdated. Ants in room in bathroom and on nightstand. Got charged up charge for a king bed then did not get a suite when I booked a king suite via Expedia. Felt unsafe. Many guys hanging around sidewalk at night eating drinking trash and dogfood cans everywhere out there by my car the next morning just needed a decent place to stay for college orientation. Sorry I stopped here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travelers beware

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The housekeeping staff do seem to care, as the room itself (sheets and all) were tidy/clean.
Inattentive front desk worker. Trashy surroundings. Poor security (didn't need card to access side entrances). Phone missing from room. Poor upkeep of hotel in general
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Old hotel

Posted May 5, 2016
Hotel is old. Carpet is old. Walls were stained. Smell is dank like a basement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted May 1, 2016
I always stay here when I'm in town. The rooms are always clean. The beds are extremely confortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
This seems like the Ramada the corporation forgot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirt All over the bathtub!!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
I stayed there for one night and when I go to take a shower there was dirt and what looked like blood all at the bottom of the bathtub! So I turn the water on and then the bathtub got clogged. I complained so they moved me to another room. I will never stay at this hotel again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled like cat urine

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled like cat urine. The toilet ran all night. The bedspread and blanket had cigarette burns. I'm not sure what the noise was that began at 7 am both mornings, but it sounded like the neighbor's getting busy or the laundry. It was horrible. I'd never stay there again.