Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Nice hotel close to University

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Has smoking rooms
Cons: Desk clerk was rather rude
Location: Fast food and diners near by and shopping. Close to the university stadium and I-95
Was surprised that the room had as many amenities for the reasonable price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelohia

Posted Dec 6, 2016
It was okay. Wouldn't stay again. Staff wasn't friendly at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible cleanliness of the room

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I placed a stay for a kind bed suite and I was in a handicap room with dirty sheets, dirty bathroom, and simply dirty room. I went into the room and immediately went back to the lobby and complained and wanted to cancel. They declined me a refund and lacked empthay with me He then offered a double bed room which was total inconvenience for me and my wife
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel near University of Delaware

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff , of course is honest. My family left a tablet in the room after we checked out and they were able to locate item, thanks
Location: Trampoline park nearby
This hotel is what I expected. A clean room with HBO, WIFI, & breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
I liked that it was very easy to find... And the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier, United States of America

Why no outlets for phone, alarm, laptop?

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Spacious, clean, comfortable room. Nice work desk with lamp
Cons: No outlets. Why give out a wi-fi code if guests have to stand in the bathroom to use their laptops? If there was a breakfast, nobody mentioned it, and I didn't see a breakfast room.
Location: Easy to find, just off I-95. Restaurants not far away.,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok for the price

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Needed a room on short notice so i booked here. Found holes in the drywal, burn holes in comforter in a non smoking room, had to spray the hvac system with freshener to take an odor away when we first arrive .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't stay, left and found another hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Stained comforters, dirty washcloth on dresser, odor was horrific However, men at front desk were very helpful and accommodating and gave me a complete refund
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Location was convenient

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: something to munch on in the morning
Cons: Outside property needs uplifting.
Location: Location was great to where I had to go. Restaurants are near by for dinner.
Was convenient and could get something to munch on in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will Do In A Pinch

Posted Oct 5, 2016
At check in, had difficulty understanding what documents were needed by staff (did not speak English well). Facility was full, parking scarce. A lot of the facility exit doors were "out of order", had to use exits further from the room. Walls were very thin; people next to us had the TV loud and had it on ALL night. Had to ask where breakfast was located; you had to go in a certain door and downstairs. I thought the breakfast variety was good. So, for one night, it'll do in a pinch.