Ratings based on 953 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Wouldn't let us check in hotel because we were black
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrose pa

Work

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Has lots of resturants and easy to get to highway. Laundry facility too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We got a handicap room bathroom door was broken other than that it was ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad but other location is better

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Towels and wash cloths were dingy looking not white. Hair in shower on the walls. No cable in the room one time and had to make a big fuss to get a new room with cable. Checkout is 11. Christiana location is more modern. Checkout is 12. White towels washing cloths and sheets .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Nice hotel close to University

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Has smoking rooms
Cons: Desk clerk was rather rude
Location: Fast food and diners near by and shopping. Close to the university stadium and I-95
Was surprised that the room had as many amenities for the reasonable price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelohia

Posted Dec 6, 2016
It was okay. Wouldn't stay again. Staff wasn't friendly at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible cleanliness of the room

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I placed a stay for a kind bed suite and I was in a handicap room with dirty sheets, dirty bathroom, and simply dirty room. I went into the room and immediately went back to the lobby and complained and wanted to cancel. They declined me a refund and lacked empthay with me He then offered a double bed room which was total inconvenience for me and my wife
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel near University of Delaware

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff , of course is honest. My family left a tablet in the room after we checked out and they were able to locate item, thanks
Location: Trampoline park nearby
This hotel is what I expected. A clean room with HBO, WIFI, & breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Couple of big negatives here. First room we were in had a very strong smoking smell though it was a non smoking room. There were also bugs (many)in one of the 2 beds in the room. We changed rooms at about 10:30 PM and the night clerk accommodated us quickly. Our second room had that same very strong smoke smell but thankfully, no bugs. Still didn't sleep too well.We had a 6:00 AM start in the morning and the office does not open until 6:30 AM so we could not discuss this with management.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms was OK. Front desk is always great. Cold water did not work in one of the rooms in the shower.