Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Just someplace to stay.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We were very disappointed in the cleanliness. It was not very clean, mostly the floor. Best part - large, fluffy towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RALEIGH

I seemed to be running into unclean Floors

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Clean the entire room , which would include mopping
Some of the staff was very nice. But then I was advised you had the owners of this location working at the front desk to help fill in, these individuals were at times condensing and if paid for a set number of days the code to the room system should be programmed to let me in at all times. I shouldn't had to go to the desk each time to update the tangible key.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Worst to be in this hotel, not surprising, all the

Posted Sep 1, 2016
When wee got there one of the beads was not done, the toilet seats was full of dry pie, the Tv did not work, a lot more happened, I did not bother to ask for the problems, because was only two days, but I will not stay there anymore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
1st room we received was under construction. It was quickly replaced with suitable room. Staff was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great location
Bathroom lights were broken. Bathtub was stained. Room smelled musty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

It was so dirty & the environment seemed unsafe

Posted Aug 8, 2016
When we arrived the staff was so rude and unprofessional. Then our rooms bathroom had used soap in the shower. The floors were dirty. The only thing clean was the bed, thank God. Overall just gross.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

wasnt the best experience but it wasn't the worst.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
First room had too many bugs crawling around, the door looked like it wasn't on the hinges the right way. Second room was much better, although staff is very strict on check out times. Overall, my boyfriend and I and our pup did enjoy our last minute trip to the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Very disappointing stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing really. We were stuck here.
Cons: Fire all the staff and start with new.
Location: Wrightsville beach
We wer overcharged $250, rooms were never cleaned the four days we were there, tried to have us pay again, computer systems were down. They gave someone else a key to our room. Locked out of the room several times. Lots of drunk people outside the rooms. Horrible time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meadows of Dan, VA

Quiet and Clean

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: I liked that this hotel was clean and quiet.
Cons: Needs some cosmetic improvements - paint was chipped in places, large crack around door.
Location: Location was Wilmington NC - the beach, Fort Fisher, the aquarium, multiple parks - there are plenty of things to do nearby!
We stayed at this hotel while visiting my sister. Although it was a bit of a drive from her house, it was a good place for us to stay. I travel with my 3 young grand daughters, and it is important to me that it be quiet and that the girls feel safe so they can relax and sleep well. Despite a power outage at the hotel due to a very bad storm, we had a great experience there. Staff was friendly and helpful - giving driving directions when I asked and explaining what was going on with the power outage and when we could expect things to return to normal. I will certainly stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Denise

traumatizing experience

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
a nightmare. infested with bed bugs