Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Under construction, horrible renovation

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I checking in at 1am reserved to a superior king suite. I received hotel of terror room. It looked like football players had a fight. The shower walls were cracked with holes the tub was stained gray dirty and cracked. The faucet was not screwed in, the lamp shades were cracked with holes, there was bugs coming out of the shower walls, and microwave. The air conditioning unit was terrifyingly loud. This was not a suite by the way, no couch. The door card reader wouldn't securely lock and had to only use dead bolt. When left the front dour knob fell off. I. Was awoken at 7am to construction work just over my head and otlut the door. I called front desk and they said there were making them stop. The noise started again. At 9am and I called down to front desk and requested a new room since I was unable to refund the unused nights, they advised they will have a new room done 11am. I advised i needed to leave due to the condition and noise. I came back at 230pm and was told no rooms are readyand they gave away the room when they tried to contact the room we were staying in. I advised the same staff i will not return to that room i have already packed my car at 9am. She advised we would have one available 3pm. When I received my new room I asked for quiet and renovated because the room I spent the night in should not be rented and I didn't feel comfortable to shower in. I finally got my new room. It was the suite with couch but the tub was old and gray and cracking on the bottom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never Stay here again -

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: room and everything in it.
Location: Dunkin Donuts
Roaches, even when you sleep. First room first roach. Request to change rooms, staff automatically accommodated without question. Second room, ok until 3am in the morning. Lights were out and roaches come out. Woke up roach on my arm in the bed. Could not sleep for making sure nothing got onto my 4 year old granddaughter. room needs updating, mood on tub. Roaches on shower wall, carpet area. Just nasty, refund please.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff couldn't care less

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The best part about this hotel was the connecting road to Dunkin Doughnuts so you didn't have to get out on the highway to get there.
Cons: Everything could have been better! The bedding was stained, floor was sticky, there were holes in the walls, cobwebs and dust bunnies everywhere, there were wads of hair in the bathroom, stickers on the mirrors, the cabinet drawers wouldn't shut and it smelled. I told the staff about the problems and they just said they would "make a note of it" and refused to properly clean the room or give us a new room. The hotel is being renovated but don't be fooled by the pictures online not every room is renovated. Nothing like being woken up by contractors cutting wood and drilling on your vacation and then having to deal with them drunk and roaming the hallways at night.
Location: Tilted kilt, hooters, dunkin doughnuts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

hotel will be great when finished.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: everything was clean and should be wonderful once renovations are finished.
Cons: we were satisfied with everything. the price was basic for the room thru expedia
Location: location was great. It was located in a central location for all sites
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated room

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: The location is nice and accessible
I was very disappointed the moment we arrived the door is so hard to open you have to kick it before it opens.We open the light not working and ao decided to open the bathroom light it did open but aftet 10 min it went out.The curtain shade is so old its going to drop any minute...the staff are nice but Iam not going to recommend this place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Just someplace to stay.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We were very disappointed in the cleanliness. It was not very clean, mostly the floor. Best part - large, fluffy towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RALEIGH

I seemed to be running into unclean Floors

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Clean the entire room , which would include mopping
Some of the staff was very nice. But then I was advised you had the owners of this location working at the front desk to help fill in, these individuals were at times condensing and if paid for a set number of days the code to the room system should be programmed to let me in at all times. I shouldn't had to go to the desk each time to update the tangible key.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Worst to be in this hotel, not surprising, all the

Posted Sep 1, 2016
When wee got there one of the beads was not done, the toilet seats was full of dry pie, the Tv did not work, a lot more happened, I did not bother to ask for the problems, because was only two days, but I will not stay there anymore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
1st room we received was under construction. It was quickly replaced with suitable room. Staff was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great location
Bathroom lights were broken. Bathtub was stained. Room smelled musty.