Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will pass on this one next time

Posted May 23, 2016
This motel is doing the minimum. Everything I had with me on this trip smelled of smoke after one night in this "non-smoking"room. There was no breakfast which is the standard anymore for this sort of motel. The sheets and towels were clean but the the bedspread was stained - not egregiously, but still. According to a sign in the room a guest could upgrade to Red Roof Plus to receive such amenities as a hairdryer in the room. I don't know that I have ever stayed somewhere that didn't provide a hairdryer. Before I caught the upgrade advertisement, I assumed that someone had lifted the hairdryer from my room and that management hadn't bothered to replace it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delaware

T Just ok

Posted May 8, 2016
One night stay kind of arkward to get to but i would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room # 224

Posted May 3, 2016
The room exceeded expectations. I was very impressed. I will stay again!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockville MD

Nice motel,close restaurants.

Posted May 2, 2016
Clean room,helpful staff. Budget rates,good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Quiet and awesome staff

Posted Apr 20, 2016
I had a nice relaxing stay. The staff is very courteous and people oriented.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Area but....

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The hotel is located on a great area, all highways are withing seconds. But once you leave a room and come back the smell of cigarettes is a bit overwhelming. If you by a odor eliminator spray you'll be fine but the smell is strong. It is a non-smoking hotel but staying here the smell of cigarettes is always there. Over great service, great location & great staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice stay but hard to find

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and basic, with Michael's and Applebee's restaurants within walking distance.
Cons: No tissues in the room.
Signage was terrible, and roadway to find this place was extremely difficult even though it's very close to I-95. They need to spend some attention to the pathway from the street to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accommodations

Posted Apr 2, 2016
The deserves to be a 3 star instead of its current ranking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

we have paid less elsewhere. And got more.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Hair dryers in rooms, donuts, or something for morning
Location: Not good location for going anywhere. Everything is in some kind of maze, cloverleaf to get back.
The good thing was that it is clean,,and they don't charge for dogs. Bad things..1. Location, ride in circles to find Restaraunts and get back to hotel. 2. We had no hot water,, hair dryer,, fridge, or microwave. You get those in "the more expensive rooms" also not even a continental b'fast. At least the bed was comfy, and room was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK place if you have NO INTENT to sleep

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Cons: It is an old inn. You can still smell the smoke from decades of use. Start over.
Location: It is annoying close but hard to get to anything. On a side street where you have to drive a mile to get to stores/restaurants 100 yards away.
Sleep near impossible with the noise. I've slept in quieter Motel 6's by the freeway! The fan/heater in the room was very noisy so it was turned off right after trying it. I think what kept me awake was the fan/heater from someone else's room. The toilet failed to stop running half the time.