Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and quiet.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Just great. We stay at this location at least 3 times per year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

Posted Jan 26, 2016
the staff was very helpful ,room where very clean ,next time I come back to delawarw I will stay at your hotel again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vermont

noisy, no amenities,

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: see above
Location: great mexican restaurant close by
we asked for extra pillows and they said they had none. the elevator was broken so we had ot walk stairs with luggage. the room was dirty. it was very noisy. the bed was uncomfortable. this was our first and last time in a red roof inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington DE

3 levels of service

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Know before you book. There are 3 levels of service and rooms. I did not know when I booked, so was missing conditioner, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron, etc in my room. when I asked for a hair dryer, the staff (front desk receptionist) brought it up for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, helpful staff

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Nothing
We were traveling up I-95 and needed an overnight stop. The location of this place worked out perfectly - it's right off the highway, quiet, and not that far from Newark or Wilmington if you're looking for a place to eat. The staff was friendly and helpful; our TV remote was not working but once they were informed, they promptly gave us a replacement. The room itself was clean and fit our basic needs; just FYI - the standard room doesn't come with fridge, microwave, ironing board, you have to upgrade your room for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great location.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. I would stay here again. The staff was very friendly and the location is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean room. Standard room does not come with a refrigerator or microwave. Ask for a deluxe room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Tom -GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn. Glad you enjoyed your time with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Overall this hotel gets the job done. Close to everything, free coffee, rooms was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Southern Pines, NC

Convenient and affordable

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: No carpet, very clean and very affordable
Cons: Coffee machine in the room would be great.
Location: Newark, DE near Delaware Park Racetrack (Thoroughbred racing and casino)
Rooms opened to outside, but clean, spruced up and a great option for a quick stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels