Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west fenwick, de

Central to shopping and beach

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness, and location and the fact I can bring my dog.
Cons: It's minor, the tvs should be on NEUTRAL shows (GMA, Today). Someone wanted Fox News, we told the hostess we'd rather her not. She left it.
Location: Right across from the Mayfaire Plaza, lots of eating and shopping. Easy to get to Wrightsville Beach
I love this hotel. First its pet friendly, but kept immaculate, now remnant smells of other pets. The halls are tidy, the rooms have been kept up. The breakfast is good, and plenty to choose from. The rooms are spacious, and offer lots of seating. I never feel cramped when I stay here. I would recommend highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nelson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington North Carolina

Staying as a result of the storm

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: The beds the service and of course the breakfast and good coffee.
Cons: A map with location of the laundry room and other amenity's
Location: Mall, Restaurants Movie Theater Beach only 10 minutes away. The Inn was quiet and away from the main street . Had an outside patio with grills
My septic was over come by the amount of water and coming back into the house. Stayed at the hotel until the septic and bath room are repaired. Our stay was nice and the staff good. I would stay again but for fun this time
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2015 by Amy, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, even if it was during a hectic time. We do have maps of the hotel and a list of amenities is on the refrigerator in the guestrooms. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope that you stay here again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eileen from Cary, NC

Good Beach and University location

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very nice and the hotel is in a great location. The room was clean but just seemed a little old and could used some minor repairs. Other than that, it was a great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Ok acceptable accommodation. Decent location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2015 by Amy P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It seems that we did not exceed your expectations and I apologize if something wasn't up to our standards. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Wilmington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Roxboro

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean. Quality of service was excellent. Continental breakfast was good, and social activities are offered. We've stayed at this hotel 2 times in the last year, and will keep going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2015 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. We really appreciate our returning guests and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthew from Charlotte

Great location, convenient to beach

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great location near Wrightsville Beach and Wilmington both. Our son lived the pickleball court and pool. Very clean with a friendly staff. The large outdoor porch with rocking chairs was wonderful to sit on and enjoy the mild evening. 10 minutes to beach and plenty of public access available at Wrightsville Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay for the price!

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay in August at Residence Inn by Marriott Wilmington Landfall. The rooms were attractive and clean, the beds and pillows very comfortable, the full kitchen in the 2 BR suite came in handy, the breakfast assortment was varied and well-prepared, and the pool quite nice. During the week, free dinner "socials" were provided; we enjoyed a great chicken barbecue one evening (this was not an attempt to make you listen to a sales promotion). The drive to the beach was easy, and we were able to find parking right next to the pier everyday except Sunday (then we found parking a few blocks down). We had 3 adults and two children. The unit size would have been adequate except for one issue. The noise from the outside air-conditioner made it difficult to sleep in one bedroom, and sleeping on the pull-out sofa for an adult not a comfortable option. We asked about changing rooms, and were told the hotel was full that evening, but that we could switch the next day. We decided to tough it out rather than moving all out stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colleen from Ontario, Canada

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very kind friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and in a great location. It was great to have complimentary breakfast in the mornings, but it would have been nice if they changed to food choices up a bit or every couple days. It was getting hard to eat the same thing for the entire week. Other wise my family and I had a really nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet Friendly!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Pet Friendly
Location: It was a little further from the beach than to be desired so be prepared to take Uber and/or Taxi. You just have to find a pet-friendly driver
Loved being able to bring my dog along with me. He loves the beach and now I have a place to stay so we can enjoy it together!