Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot mess!!

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel had roaches and holes in the blanket. I had to have my room key rekeyed three time. The maintance had to come to the room to verify the door was not working and change the battery to the room door.
1 out of 5
by Shanna

Bugs!!!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was terrible! There were nasty big flying bugs with pinchers everywhere in the room. We were forced to stay there for a wedding and we were allowed to have our dog. but the room was awful! We barely stayed there and while there constantly spraying spray to keep them away from us! A literal Nightmare!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, VA

Disgusting Room

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Pool looked mostly clean.
Cons: Basically everything
Location: Lots of chain restaurants and some shopping centers nearby. Wrightsville Beach is about 5 miles away.
Hotel was so dirty we had to buy lysol wipes and hand sanitizer to feel somewhat clean. Both bedspreads and sheets had holes and looked 20 years old. Visible grime and hair in the shower and bathroom floor. Stained towels. My husband got 23 bumps on his arms, shoulders, head, and torso after sleeping in the bed. Checked for bed bugs, not sure if there were any, but we found lots of hair and stains on the mattress. Pillows looked like they had been washed 50 times and were basically lumps stuffed in a pillowcase. Front desk had no extra pillows. Was definitely the most disgusting place I have ever stayed. My reservation was not refundable (thanks expedia) and I couldn't afford to pay for this hotel plus another to actually stay at. Showered for half an hour when I got home and immediately washed all my clothes.
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Clarissa

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable bed and the A/C works great!!!
5 out of 5
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Good hotel for overnight stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: It was dog friendly
Location: It was ok
Stay at hotel while looking a home in the area it was a good hotel for short stay
1 out of 5
by Deana

Dirty and Scared

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
This place was terrible! I cannot believe it is even on hotels.com list the room was dirty, bedcovers full of holes,not to mention the spider in my bed. There was dust on everything, we got an iron but no ironing board, and our door wouldn't lock, also when they came in to supposedly "clean our room" they halfway made one bed didn't make the other and didn't take our dirty towels and replace them with clean ones then they did change our room because of door situation next room was dirty and we looked at 3 before picking it hairdryer didn't work ! I would not recommend this place to anyone it is not a good or safe place to be for family!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
ELECTRICAL HAZARDS IN ROOM, DIRTY POOL WATER,EXTREMELY HARD, LUMPY BED