Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Everything was great staff was kind when leave out to go to work I come back my room was clean. I would definitely come back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

40 mile radius no stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I liked nothing due to the fact it was run down and had different regulations than stated when booked
Cons: They could've warned me sooner that I couldn't get the room due to my ID
Location: Terrible. Run down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NORTH CAROLINA

FALSE ADVERTISEMENT

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: CLEANLINESS, AND PRESENTATION
Location: I THOUGHT IT WAS WAY CLOSER TO THE BEACH. THERES SOME SHOPPING CENTERS NEAR BY BUT THAT'S ABOUT IT.
ON THE PICTURES PRESENTED ON THE WESITE, THE ROOMS LOOK AT LEAST VERY DECENT. WHEN WE GOT TO THE ROOMS, THEY WERE VERY SMALL, HAD A VERY STRONG ODOR/SMELL THAT MADE IT UNCOMFORTABLE FOR ONE TO EVEN BREATH IN. THERE WAS A STRONG HUMIDITY IN ONE OF THE ROOMS AS WELL. DEFINITELY NOT WHAT I EXPECTED BASED ON WHAT I WAS PRESENTED WITH. POOL WAS EXTREMELY DIRTY ALSO, NOTHING LIKE WHAT IT LOOKED LIKE ONLINE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Roach on door upon entering room. Roach on coumter. Roach smashed on door in refrigerator & a pubic hair in the refrigerator too. Cobwebs above sink, bottle caps on floor. Left & didnt stay and NEVER will. Don't recommend that place to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Motel close to several beaches

Posted Aug 20, 2016
It was a clean place to spend the night. Bedding wasn't comfortable. Room access from outside. An old facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fuquay Varina NC

Great experience, I'll be back!!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Obviously the price. These guys offer these rates because it's an older motel. Some things are dated, but all worked.
Cons: Not a thing at these prices.
Location: Atlantic ocean is a few clicks down hwy 17, historic downtown Wilmington and the riverfront. Tons of restaurants and plenty of retail.
Everything worked, killer AC and TV, super-reliable WiFi. Parking is well-lite with plenty of space.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crackhead/contractor Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Upon entering their room the carpet was damp and gave off a aweful Oder like wet dog. The cable was out and the TV had one channel. The bathroom had a used soap bar in the shower. The parking lot was full of contract workers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
There was an infestation of roaches which rendered the room inhabitable. Since the room had no chairs or any place to put luggage except on the floor or on the bed; we did not want to have these insects in any of our belongings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Super value.....

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: the price.....talk about value-added!!
Cons: not a thing at these rates
Location: Tons of restaurants and minutes from either the beach or historical downtown Wilmington!!
Commendable service for a motel at rates paid in the '80's! I should know because I used to stay here in the '80's! Well lite parking, very clean room, super-reliable WiFi......A++! I was here for 2 nights, and the staff came in and completely refurbished the room as I'd found it....at these prices no less!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Great staff! What you would expect for a 2 star hotel but the staff were one from a 5!