Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For one night it's okay!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
the rooms are not so clean. There are bugs in the room :( The stuff is really nice. I wanted to change from an king-size-room into an queen-sized one and they switched it with out Problems!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Great area and value......

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: price...
Cons: vacuuming the corners..........
This is a basic, dated ,'80s era motel and not much has changed since I was here in the '80's,...... I do the "mystery hotel" function on Expedia, and this one came-up as the best price. It's a deal for the bucks, but housekeeping needs to pay a little more attention to the corners while vacuuming.. Dead bugs, and old cigarette ashes were in the corners of the room. Would I stay here again? For the cash I saved, absolutely.....I was outta-there by 8am!......It's a motel-room........
4 out of 5
by Ashley

Great

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great visit overall. Me and my man enjoyed ourselves... Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Everything was great staff was kind when leave out to go to work I come back my room was clean. I would definitely come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Comments.
1 out of 5
by Summer

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
I was not allowed to stay. I had an emergency in my apartment complex. Our water system had failed. I explained this to the front desk but because I lived locally, they refused me a room that had already been booked. Refused service because Im a local??? WHY??? I will never stay book a room at this hotel or any sister hotels in the future. I will not recommend theses hotels to my peers and I will express my disdain towards these hotels to others due to my experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I do apologize for the problems you had incurred. Our agents were only following policy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

40 mile radius no stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I liked nothing due to the fact it was run down and had different regulations than stated when booked
Cons: They could've warned me sooner that I couldn't get the room due to my ID
Location: Terrible. Run down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mn

just what we were looking for

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Comfortable beds. Microwave & fridge. Exceptionally friendly staff. Room was a little stuffy when we got there. Stayed three days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Not so great.....run down
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NORTH CAROLINA

FALSE ADVERTISEMENT

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: CLEANLINESS, AND PRESENTATION
Location: I THOUGHT IT WAS WAY CLOSER TO THE BEACH. THERES SOME SHOPPING CENTERS NEAR BY BUT THAT'S ABOUT IT.
ON THE PICTURES PRESENTED ON THE WESITE, THE ROOMS LOOK AT LEAST VERY DECENT. WHEN WE GOT TO THE ROOMS, THEY WERE VERY SMALL, HAD A VERY STRONG ODOR/SMELL THAT MADE IT UNCOMFORTABLE FOR ONE TO EVEN BREATH IN. THERE WAS A STRONG HUMIDITY IN ONE OF THE ROOMS AS WELL. DEFINITELY NOT WHAT I EXPECTED BASED ON WHAT I WAS PRESENTED WITH. POOL WAS EXTREMELY DIRTY ALSO, NOTHING LIKE WHAT IT LOOKED LIKE ONLINE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and uncomfortable

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room was disgusting. It was very apparent that it had not been cleaned thoroughly in between guests. The sheets definitely weren't washed because they were visibly dirty. The amount of money we saved by booking this cheaper room we wasted going out and buying sheets, blanket and our own pillows so we wouldn't get whatever diseases were on theirs. The mirror in front of the sink also had the word "HELP" written on it which i guess was some kind of sick joke that we did not appreciate. I do not recommend staying here. Just spend the extra money and go somewhere better it will be totally worth it in the end I promise!