Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Fine place

Posted Aug 22, 2015
This motel was a fine place to split up a drive. There's a Friendly's across the street for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Massachusetts

Comfortable, low-cost travel option

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: The people are great, friendly and helpful.
Cons: Can't think of a thing. We will definitely be back!
The Rodeway Inn University is a wonderful, low-cost, comfortable motel. A free fridge and microwave helped us keep the cost of travel even lower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brown

Very poor

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Every thing is poor and dirty. Need to really clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Worst customer service ever!

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service
I booked a room here for 6 nights. After 2 nights stay, a family emergency came up and we had to cut the stay short. After contacting expedia and the hotel owner/manager, I was informed that they only issue refunds with 7 day's notice. I explained that we weren't aware of the emergency until it actually happened. The response was, basically, too bad. They kept the rest of my money despite the fact that the room was unoccupied. This so-called "policy" was not explained anywhere in the correspondence from expedia or the hotel. This is the absolute WORST customer service I've ever experienced in my 40 years of travel, both personally and on business. Needless to say, I will never do business with this place in the future; I hope you won't either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jezreel from Philadelphia

So so

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
No type of hot water. The heat and ac was good and I left my watch there after check out and nobody stole it they turned it into management
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

strike 1

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
My first review was too detailed so I'll try and please everyone's eyes. The Hotel staff was kind and catered to my needs the rooms did not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice, affordable place.

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Inexpensive, clean, nice people running it. No problems. Wish they had hbo.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

dont stay here

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was a very poor stay, one of the worst I have experienced. The room was filthy, especially the beds and bedding which was severely stained.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tifani from Haverhill, MA

Stay somewher else, its worth the extra money

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
peeling wallpaper, huge brown stain on the bedspread with cigarette burns, large bleach stains on the carpet, very basic cable, very uncomfortable springy bed... people yelling at each other outside our room all nigh, trash all over parking lot, very inexpensive for a reason.. Staff was very nice but the website said they had breakfast which they didn't and vending machine was out of water and dispensed the wrong sodas than selected.. overall I'd rather pay 10$ more a night and stay up the road at a different hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kenneth from Bethlehem, PA

896 southbound

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Ok overall, people were very nice, they updated the room. Exterior was rough