Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Reasonable price, poor breakfast , good location, many food nearby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was okay

Posted Nov 19, 2016
It was okay, only thing is I was missing a microwave im my room and tub had mold around it even though the rest of the room was updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island

Motel close to campus

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: close
Cons: see above
Temperature went from freezing cold to stifling hot and back. Mold all around the shower/tub. Rug and comforter felt greasy/dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near Univ Delaware Stadium

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: That I can walk to a University of Delaware football game.
Cons: The outside could use updates
Location: University of Delaware activities.
The outside could use some major updates. The rooms have been updated and are nice. Hotel staff is nice. Breakafast is a little light.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful!!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything
This place was just gross! I GOT BED BUG BITES ALL OVER ME AFTER STAYING HERE!!! I got stuck staying here after all other hotels were booked for parents weekend at UDEL. It is literally falling apart, there is no lighting in the room, the bathroom was gross with rust in the bathtub and the faucet was literally falling out of the wall. Sucked it up since it was all that was available and figured it was just two nights. We weren't going to be in the room except to sleep. However on Sunday morning I woke up with bites all over my back, legs, arms and jawline. Now I'm worried that I brought them home! DO NOT STAY HERE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So MD

Good value, location.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location, beds good.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved- ran out of coffee and milk.
Location: University of DE, Elkton MD
Good location for University of DE football game and access to 95.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Not worth the price paid. Price was too high for condition of the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Do NOT stay here!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Noisy, uncomfortable, outdated and unkept. Tub faucet loose, shower head loose, carpets havent been cleaned in years, only real clean part was the bed sheets. Breakfast was laughable, no fruit, hardly any coffee or juice, unkept and messy. Pictures on web are old/photo shopped cause its nasty. 3 nights of hell.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DE

Covenant

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Horrible bugs in room unsafe door if wasn't late wouldn't have stayed in need of make over if was day and could see better would have turned around
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Room looks nothing like online pictures.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
I book 2 queens and got standards (full size). The pictures make the hotel look up scale but is a motel you get what you pay for. Wifi was horrible carpet dirty room had a funny smell. Only good thing staff was very friendly (professional).