Ratings based on 1,317 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western NC

Easy access to beach. Excellent view of beach.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
While facility is showing its age in some areas, staff works well to maintain. Excellent location and great beach to walk or jog. Very little auto traffic at facility since located at end of island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I frequently dealt with the staff and they were all very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Love the private beach!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Rooms need serious updates, but other than that, wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allegany, NY

Posted Apr 15, 2017
This hotel was awesome! I spent almost a week there with my two boys and had the time of our lives!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

A little too cold

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: location the room was neat and clean
Cons: customer service hot water telling the customer up front about the situations in the hotel
Location: right on the beach beautiful location
The hotel's location was great! The room's view of the ocean was amazing. The downside to my stay was that when I went to take a shower the water had a HORRIBLE smell and the water was cold! When I told the staff they said they knew about the smell and it was just sulfur that they try to flush two times a week. The cold water was just nothing they could change. Lastly the cable TV kept losing its signal and would be out for minutes at a time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Close to the beach, but needs major updating. Rooms are not comfortable. Bathroom was pretty bad. Not worth the price I payed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Awesome views

Posted Mar 21, 2017
we really enjoyed the hotel and our 5 year old daughter loved picking up seashells on the beach in front of the hotel. The only thing that we didn't care for was the stinky water coming out of every faucet and toilet. It just smelled of bad ocean and fish stench, I'm sure it's to be expected being on the beach. I will definitely recommend and go back there in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilson, NC

Nice room for a vacation

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The room was nice, but there were some things wrong: the wifi sucked, DVD player had to be rebooked up to the tv so we could use it, and shower drain wasn't draining completely. Other than those few things the room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: LOCATION is great as it is secluded and offers lots of exploration in dunes and marshes as well as great beach.
Location: Tower 7 was great food.
The hotel was very nice. The location is great and the overall offerings were perfect for our trip. We go to Wilmington often and would consider going back again. ***The construction that was billed to be done before we departed was not - pretty unpleasant to go to the parking area where the sand blasting of concrete covered us and our car. It would also be very helpful to let people know that housekeeping does not make a bed if you leave ANYTHING on the bed and dishes will not be done until you complete your stay. We were there for three days and had a housekeeper come in one day - making one of the two beds and replacing towels - there was no other cleaning done. It was not a big deal for us, but for some who have higher expectations might not have been very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Great hotel love the location. Would go back!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Staff was polite, helpful and very accommodating. Wish we had time to try the restaurant... next time!! Thank you for a great first experience!!