Ratings based on 1,268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: The hotel is old and needs updating.
We spent two nights and everything worked well, but there are some updates needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel near the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Was a great hotel, restaurant food was delicious, service in all areas was very friendly and willing to help you. Will definitely come again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on beach

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Ok hotel just too far out for our visit in November. Hotel showing some age plus under repair due to storm
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The housekeeping needs improvement. They didn't do a very good job trash under bed and crumbled bar soap in the bathroom sink. Also damp blankets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JC

Our stay was awesome, loved our room.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: It was so quite there and no ambient noise what so ever, also very clean .
Cons: I think this hotel was great, don't listen to these other idiots commenting on what they thought was bad about this hotel it was all good.
Location: Johnny mercer's pier was great, and my wife loved all the shops there, also all those seafood restaurants are good.
We got a nice welcome as soon as we showed up, our room was perfectly clean and our view was extraordinary. Loved the staff there very helpful. But don't try and fish right in front of the hotel cause the fish don'the bite there go up to the point a lot of fish bite there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great beach front hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nh

Great location, poor service, bad exercise room

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Directly on Wrightsville Beach, wonderful location with beach views from every room. Terrific seafood restaurants such as the low-key dockside
Terrific view! But service very iffy for the high price of the room and indoor pool was closed and exercise room had broken equipment and was dirty during October stay. Bartender too hyper & other service personnel friendly but not efficient Great to have a kitchenette and nearby restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We stayed in late October and got a rate.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: We enjoyed the walk on the beach and Oceanic Dinning up the beach.
Very clean, friendly staff but needs maintenance. Water pressure is low but enjoyed the beach. Could have used some outside lights to beach. it is a resort so can cook in the rooms which is a plus. Good connection on TV and very clean. Bedroom small and layout is dated. Made some great memories. Thanks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apex, NC United States of America

Needs serious renovations

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff was very nice and bed was very comfortable. The view of the ocean was great.
Cons: See above
Location: Good location to go to other restaurants and activities in Wilmington
Our room cost over 235.00 per night. We had dirty, old and beat up bathrooms, no maid service over the weekend and minimal toiletries. There was so much furniture that I don't know how more than 2 people could reside. The balcony had old, cheap scuffed up plastic chairs and was really tiny. Had planned to have dinner and breakfast at the restaurant but with the state of our room, didn't trust it. Really disappointed but made the best of it for my bday weekend with my husband.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Have stayed before and will again. Mainly for the location and separate sleeping bedroom.
Cons: TV inoperable and no replacement offered. Poor vacuuming, candy under table paper under bed (visible). Sinks stopped up. Cabinets in kitchen area very dirty.
Location: Main reason for trip was the beach. Love that it's at end and little traffic.