Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Pillows so comfy

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: parking spaces in garage are tight
The Bed and pillows are so comfortable. The room temperature was good, and the view of the skyline was neat. I enjoyed the in-room kitchenette with coffee-maker and sink.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Jerry Rice, GM, Hotel Management
Brendan, THANK YOU for sharing your experience at our hotel. We hope that you will visit us again in the future. Jerry Rice General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nicest Staff Ever! But OUTDATED & OVERRATED Hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The Staff
Cons: The hotel needs an entire make-over or needs to be knocked down & rebuilt.
Location: In the heart of downtown
The staff at this hotel was by far, the nicest & most accommodating group of hotel workers, we've ever encountered. The workers made up for the lack luster hotel itself. But from the moment we checked in, we immediately starting wondering how & why this establishment was rated as a 4 star hotel. 15-20 years ago, it might have been wonderful, but it has been worn down over the years & clearly shows the abuse it has endured. Our room stunk like stale cigarette smoke although the entire hotel was labeled as a non-smoking facility. We searched multiple floors for an ice-machine that worked but had to call the front desk for help & then go seek out one of the few operating machines. Our bathroom/shower area didn't have a fan - just a patched spot on the ceiling where a fan once was. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant & the food was marginal at best. We stayed in a suite w/ 2 rooms but to separate the rooms, there were old, cheap slatted bi-fold doors that let light in & were essentially useless. Location wise, the hotel is in the heart of downtown - the turn into the hotel is extremely tight & narrow and while we & other guests were trying to load/unload, locals were using the hotel "road" as a cut through & driving recklessly by all of us. Their parking garage is right next to the building, however the clearance height to enter is very low & we had to remove the roof bag from the top of our car just to enter. Overall, we didn't feel that the parking garage was very secure.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Jerry Rice, GM, Hotel Management
CP, Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. Please know that we have shared your comments with the appropriate persons, and hope that our service made up for any product failures.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice staff, terrible overall conditions

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location, fitness center
Cons: Invest in rennovating the property, especially the common areas, but also the bathrooms.
Location: n/a stayed overnight. The hotel is right downtown. Starbucks nearby.
The staff at front desk were courteous, efficient, and friendly. The beds were in good shape, and the room was spacious. The fitness center was small but adequate. The indoor pool is basically a 4ft. wading pool, but has a greenhouse style window on one side, plenty of towels, and seems ok overall. The facilities are in desperate need of rennovation, from the dingy carpeting in the elevator that never seemed vacuumed, to peeling wallpaper in the bathrooms, tile in need of grout, and a generally shabby and run-down look to the hallways, open drains where there were once ice machines, and many other signs of neglect and disrepair. The location is convenient to anything in downtown Wilmington. checkout was easy as was checkin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by SheratonWilmington, Hotel Management
TravelMaven, Thank your candid review of our hotel. We have taken your feedback seriously. Please know that we hear you and are taking steps to improve our hotel's physical product.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Amazing staff! Friendly and helpful at all times. Loved it there and can't wait to come back. The only downside was that I forgot about the pool and gym!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Jerry R., Hotel Management
Thanks for your wonderful review and 5-STAR rating of our hotel! We all hope to welcome you again in the future! Next time, don't forget our indoor pool! It's open year round. Best, Jerry Rice General Manager
5 out of 5
by Coko Brown

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Coko, Thanks for your 5-STAR review of our hotel! We greatly appreciate it and hope to see you again soon! Jerry Rice General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel in good location but....

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and spacious room.
Cons: Customer service.
The hotel was generally clean and the room was comfortable but unfortunately an absolute horror occurred. Check-in was generally okay except for the fact that they were having a problem using my credit card for incidentals- after waiting several minutes they were able to figure out what THEY were doing wrong and we were finally complete with our check-in. Now the horror: After going to our room, my girlfriend and I were settling in and decided to take a cat-nap (3 hour drive to get there). After several minutes I heard some noise at the door and to my disbelief a man and woman with card-key access to our room OPENED THE DOOR! They were just as surprised as we were and were very apologetic and stepped back. After a few choice words about the check-in debacle they left to go back downstairs to inquire as to why two couples were given the same room complete with access! I then called the front desk and spoke to the manager to express this total fail on their part. What was disappointing was the manager's lack of a sense of urgency and sincere expression of regret about this nightmare. His tone was mechanical and I did not get the "sense" that he cared much although he offered a complimentary dinner or breakfast. Needless to say I will NEVER go to this hotel again which is unfortunate as it is a decent place and I have a friend I will be visiting frequently.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by JRice, Hotel Management
Thanks for you candid review of our hotel. I have taken your complaint and opened an internal investigation. Jerry Rice General Manager
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

relaxation

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was really nice enjoyed myself will return
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Marilyn, Thank you for your 5-STAR rating! We all look forward to welcoming and serving you again in the future! Jerry Rice General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent & friendly staff

Posted Jan 24, 2017
From the moment we walked through the door until the moment we left, every staff member- from the front desk, to the cleaning staff, to the shuttle driver, etc. -was extremely friendly and helpful. Well Done. Keep it up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Jerry Rice, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel. Our hope is that you will visit us again, and that other will be encouraged to allow us to serve them based on your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, Thank you again, and Happy New Year! Jerry Rice General Manager
5 out of 5
by Houliang

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great downtown location and great room comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Houliang, Thanks for your 5-STAR rating of our hotel. We hope that you enjoyed yourself so much that we see you again in the future! Jerry Rice General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great view

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Staff was great room was very clean close to everything..had a great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Jerry Rice, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 4/5 rating and for sharing kind comments about our hotel staff. We hope to see you again in the future! Jerry Rice General Manager