Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Excellent location.

Posted May 30, 2017
Friendly staff, clean spacious room. Housekeeping was a little less than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lee, NJ

Deluxe suite rooms recommended

Posted May 18, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel 5~6 times and almost always in a deluxe suite. It has large living room/bedroom separated by nice glass french doors and large bathroom with a jacuzzi. Hotel and the room is very clean and it's conveniently located near I-95. Most of my experiences there was perfect except during my last visit, the staffs service was less than acceptable. First they made me wait 15 minutes to check in when I was the only guest. Second they put me in the wrong room (standard room when I had paid for the deluxe suite) And lastly, the front desk manager didn't bother to offer apologies for their mistake... I will probably give them another chance, as everyone previous to the last trip was friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Stayed in their Deluxe Luxury Suite.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Clean, spacious and well appointed room. Large bathroom with jacuzzy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Close to highway

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Cleanliness definitely.
Location: Not much, right off the highway so you can definitely travel elsewhere.
The staff was pleasant, the facility is appealing and the kids enjoyed the pool. My only complaint is the cleanliness of the room, the carpets and walls were stained and the bathroom was filthy. I didn't dare eat in the dinning room/restaurant which looked nice but just couldn't take the health risk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Castle, DE

Great Price and Convenient Location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Clean and conveniently located to I-95.
Cons: If being transferred to another room, told it was a traditional room which didn't include a refrigerator.
Location: Location great! Close to I-95 with great access to the Christiana Mall and plenty of nearby restaurants.
Staff was friendly, hotel clean and convenient location.
5 out of 5
by Anwar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just okay

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Checked into my room and it was dirty. Bed unmade, pillows on the nightstand and on the floor. Lights didn't work. Called the front desk to switch rooms and they asked me to come back down to the front desk. I said no, really late and I was exhausted. Someone met me and moved me to another room that smelled god awful and the thermostat only worked really hot or really hot. Cobwebs in the corners of the ceilings. Made for an uncomfortable nights sleep. Otherwise the room was spacious. Close to my office.
4 out of 5
by Shonta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Lyla

So overpriced for low quality

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
I was very excited, i booked they hotel well in advance for valentines day at a very high price at $240. The cleanliness was my biggest concern. We went in the first initial room & all of the surfaces were dirty with fingers prints, bathroom and hot tub was filthy. I informed the front desk & they very politely gave us another room. The other room was even worse! So we just decided to go back to the original room & give them back the keys. I had to clean up the surfaces & they bathroom myself which made me a irritated but I tried to make the best out of it & we did exactly that with our stay. I would pay that much for a room at this hotel again. Very overpriced. Next time I'll try the hampton.
5 out of 5
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels