Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great for a quick trip!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Awesome experience as always. Stayed here multiple times. You can't go wrong!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
When we arrived we were given a room where the airconditioning and fan were not working. We called the desk and were immediately transferred to an upgraded room that was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The bedding and room was very comfortable for my family.
Cons: The breakfast could be better. More selections would be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Affordable stay close to the beach

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: I liked the nice staff, proximity to the beach, plenty of parking, and the TV, fridge, and microwave in the room.
Cons: More control of the AC would be nice (it ran the whole time) and better air flow (the room felt humid and damp).
Location: The location was a short drive to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. It was also very close to downtown Wilmington.
This hotel was surprisingly pleasant for the cost of the stay. The hotel staff were very accommodating in getting us another hotel room key when we asked and getting us extra towels. The breakfast was basic, but the ladies in the breakfast area were very nice and sweet. The only issues we had while staying were that the room was very small and felt a little damp and humid (it had been raining). The toilet constantly ran and woke my fiance up in the middle of the night. We did find a small cockroach crawling around as well on the third day we were there. The front desk offered to give us another room and said that they do regularly exterminate. Overall, the hotel was very affordable for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Loved it here. Clean and fresh. Wonderful breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Nice hotel Cleaning staff in the morning good talk

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The cleaning Tech in morning for breakfast was clean and very nice the customers...she was vigilant about refilling and making sure we were taking care of. She is African American and she worked on 9 21 16 in the dining hall
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Visit

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We came in late Friday night, front desk was very nice and helpful. Explained where everything was for us. They even baked cookies Saturday night! House keeping staff were super friendly. Would definetely stay there again.