Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Winfred

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
This is a completely non-smoking facility which is great. Not only is the room fresh, but hallways, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great hotel for the price

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We booked last minute in the evening and got a decent deal ($100) I thought for the price and only being 4 miles from downtown it was a great deal. Rooms seemed newly renovated and the beds were very soft and comfy. Shower had great water pressure. Breakfast was decent but not the best we have had. Would book again if we were in the area :)
3 out of 5
by Kristen

Ok stay

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Pillows were too small and uncomfortable. Otherwise an ok stay
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Good

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good, I enjoyed it. Needed to be vacuumed. But overall good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Bad expérience we Had smoking Room we ask for change they change us for room one Bed , .we to ok réservation for four people we change room again and had small room with double alter one hour , We didn't like our expérience and we had no dédommagement and we paix 157$ with exchange 205$ terrible!!!!!! We ask to pay in Money they refuse and they Tamedia mon my credit card 205$ CAN. After they rembourse me on my credit card 192$ CAN. What you Thicke about Italie? France pageau
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Convenience and amenities
Cons: A little rundown. Spruce up a bit.
Location: Lots of shopping. Beach nearby. Close to University.
Hotel Elevator a little rundown but otherwise, the room was clean and inviting. Breakfast was good for a continental breakfast. The staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I won't be back

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Our non-smoking room had obviously been smoked in. The stench was undeniable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Our hotel is a 100% non-smoking hotel. We do charge hefty fines when this rule is broken. Unfortunately, this doesn't dissuade everyone. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Amanda Wideman Front Desk Manager Sleep Inn - Wilmington (910) 313-6665
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Bad experience

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Have stayed here before but never again. There was a bad smell in the hall which I traced to a large trash can with food containers in it which had not been emptied for 2-3 days. I had to finally take the person on duty at desk and show them the offending source. Halls were dirty also.
3 out of 5
by Terry

Location, Location, location..........

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staff, the room was adequate but small. Clean, however confining. And pricer than most hotel stays, when there seemed to be no planned event(s) in the Wilmington area. Not in the best location.