Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would do it again

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Food was ok.. but boring by the third day.. wished my room was a bit bigger but overall everything was great.. Best part was the STAFF... THEY WERE AWESOME!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
It was nice, the staff was nice and welcoming. Location was good, halfway between downtown Wilmington and Wrightsville Beach
5 out of 5
by michael from Carolina beach

Hotel stay

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Came down to close on a house. Everything at the hotel was great
4 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Peggy from Columbia

Messed up affair

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Room too small. Wi fi was not working the whole time we were there. Room card locked us out of our room had to go to front desk to get another card. Came back in later in the evening through the back entrance and could not get in. Another guest used his card to let us in and it took him several tries also. Only thing that I can compliment was the small room was clean and bed comfy. the excuse hotel staff gave about the wi fi was that they had so many guests that it was difficult to connect. Evidently they need an updated system. We will never stay at the Sleep Inn in Wilmington NC again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Put me a room with a key they knew was not working

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: ?
Cons: The obvious.
After driving 3 hrs, couldn't get door to open. Hotel employee had to open it. After being at a seminar all day, had to pack everything again to move to another room. Decided not to stay the last night that was paid for because of truck drivers outside hotel entrance smoking and trying to get women to talk to them. Bad scene for a woman traveling alone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!!

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
All in all it was a good stay. I had some trouble at check in with them not having my reservation confirmed. But that was resolved quickly! The beds were so comfortable and the showers were great! I would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was great! The bed was a little uncomfortable, but the rooms were clean. The breakfast was mostly bread (bagels, muffins, waffles). Honestly though, this hotel was pretty good for the price.
4 out of 5
by Ericka

Hotel review

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Orbitz
I loved my stay in. Great staff and the rooms were clean.