Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great for a quick trip!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Awesome experience as always. Stayed here multiple times. You can't go wrong!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
When we arrived we were given a room where the airconditioning and fan were not working. We called the desk and were immediately transferred to an upgraded room that was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The bedding and room was very comfortable for my family.
Cons: The breakfast could be better. More selections would be nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Affordable stay close to the beach

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: I liked the nice staff, proximity to the beach, plenty of parking, and the TV, fridge, and microwave in the room.
Cons: More control of the AC would be nice (it ran the whole time) and better air flow (the room felt humid and damp).
Location: The location was a short drive to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. It was also very close to downtown Wilmington.
This hotel was surprisingly pleasant for the cost of the stay. The hotel staff were very accommodating in getting us another hotel room key when we asked and getting us extra towels. The breakfast was basic, but the ladies in the breakfast area were very nice and sweet. The only issues we had while staying were that the room was very small and felt a little damp and humid (it had been raining). The toilet constantly ran and woke my fiance up in the middle of the night. We did find a small cockroach crawling around as well on the third day we were there. The front desk offered to give us another room and said that they do regularly exterminate. Overall, the hotel was very affordable for what you get.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Loved it here. Clean and fresh. Wonderful breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Nice hotel Cleaning staff in the morning good talk

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The cleaning Tech in morning for breakfast was clean and very nice the customers...she was vigilant about refilling and making sure we were taking care of. She is African American and she worked on 9 21 16 in the dining hall
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greensboro, nc

Not your usual quality Sleep Inn

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Free parking and free WiFi
Cons: Public carpets and Furniture. Better breakfast aand maintain the equipment in good operating condition.
Location: Easy access to Wrightsville and downtown Wilmington. Highly recommend a visit to the USS North Carolina Battleship.
I was disappointed with this hotel. Usually Sleep Inn hotels are very high quality hotels providing quality facilities , spacious rooms, and decent hot breakfast for the guests. This one does not meet my standards of what a Sleep Inn should be. although it claims to have been recently renovated the carpet and the furniture in the public areas is shabby looking. We rented a double room with to double beds which left very little space to move a round. The shower, how even, was fabulous. The elevador was not working during the three day stay and we had to lug out luggage up and don three floors. Although their sign stated that they were working hard to fix the problem there was no sign of anyone actually working on it. The breakfast bufette was por, all the warm food you had to cook or warm yourself and the only eggs providencia were hardboiled and wrapped in plastic. To top everything off, when I checked out they refused to provide a receipt, stating that since I had booked and paid through Expedia, Expedia should be the one to send me a receipt!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel but not a pleasant stay at all!!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: communication with your customers staying at your hotel if amenities are not in working condition.
My experience was not great. When I arrived I went through the entire check-in process and provided my credit card information then given the key to the room. Oh my the way the elevators are not working .... I would have liked to be informed of this information when I was asked my name or felt I should have been contacted by phone or email. If I had an elderly person with me this would not be a good situation!!!! I was placed on the third floor and had to walk up three flights of stairs with my small niece. I was not pleased at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Great hotel!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The service was great. The room was clean and I felt good about sleeping in a clean room. Breakfast was great as well.