Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
The hotel lobby seemed cramped even though it was nice in appearance. The room seemed small and the layout not optimal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh nc

Cnvient to beach n shopping

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Internet service was poor..rooms clean ...sink leak water ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Smelly room. There are better options out there. Sliding door to bathroom did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, polite staff, good price and o.k. breakfast

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Staff was great and it was clean, tidy and comfortabe. We made a last minute, Friday night reservation. After staying in many hotels between 2 stars and 5 stars, I have to say this was surprisingly wonderful. While we couldn't get a Saturday night reservation, we were happy with the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great atmosphere all around

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: We loved everything about this friendly, clean, well designed Hotel. It felt like we were with family.
Location: The beach was near and there were many nice restaurants within walking distance.
From check in to check out, we were treated with respect and kindness. The room was immaculate and the beds were super comfortable. The shower was so cute and we liked that the sink was outside of the bathroom. The color of the rooms gave us a warn feeling and made us feel relaxed. I love this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice but small

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Good: - Location is optimal for practically anything in Wilmington or Wrightsville Beach - Price - Noise level - Safety of location - Mini fridge and microwave Bad: - Safety of bathroom - the shower stall was slick! I addressed this with the staff each day we were there, and it was not fixed - Room size - tiny!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh,NC

Fire Alarm

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The fire alarm kept going off during the day. Also there is no door to close off the room from the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the Beach

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Wonderful staff and very clean.
Cons: Just make sure when the rooms are cleaned if things are unplugged to plug them back.
Location: Nice continental breakfast, just 5 or so miles from the beach, convenient to restaurants, wal-mart, target, etc...
Sleep Inn is a very nice place to stay. We didn't stay in the room other than to sleep and it was just an overnight stay. The room was very cozy. The only downfall was the TV, phone, bed lamps were not plugged in. I had to move the nightstand between the beds to plug up the lamp and go under the desk to plug the TV. I didn't bother with the phone.Nice continental breakfast, just 5 or so miles from the beach, convenient to restaurants, wal-mart, target, etc...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good place for a beach weekend

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very nice and helpful. The rooms were clean though a little small and the bed was not that comfortable, but then what hotel bed really is? Complimentary breakfasts were excellent and there was plenty of space to sit. Overall, enjoyed staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Was easy to check in. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Stay was good.