Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great hotel for the price

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We booked last minute in the evening and got a decent deal ($100) I thought for the price and only being 4 miles from downtown it was a great deal. Rooms seemed newly renovated and the beds were very soft and comfy. Shower had great water pressure. Breakfast was decent but not the best we have had. Would book again if we were in the area :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Bad expérience we Had smoking Room we ask for change they change us for room one Bed , .we to ok réservation for four people we change room again and had small room with double alter one hour , We didn't like our expérience and we had no dédommagement and we paix 157$ with exchange 205$ terrible!!!!!! We ask to pay in Money they refuse and they Tamedia mon my credit card 205$ CAN. After they rembourse me on my credit card 192$ CAN. What you Thicke about Italie? France pageau
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Convenience and amenities
Cons: A little rundown. Spruce up a bit.
Location: Lots of shopping. Beach nearby. Close to University.
Hotel Elevator a little rundown but otherwise, the room was clean and inviting. Breakfast was good for a continental breakfast. The staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Bad experience

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Have stayed here before but never again. There was a bad smell in the hall which I traced to a large trash can with food containers in it which had not been emptied for 2-3 days. I had to finally take the person on duty at desk and show them the offending source. Halls were dirty also.
3 out of 5
by Terry

Location, Location, location..........

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staff, the room was adequate but small. Clean, however confining. And pricer than most hotel stays, when there seemed to be no planned event(s) in the Wilmington area. Not in the best location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good location, breakfast minimal, towels old thin

Posted Jul 3, 2017
First off, good location to beach, downtown Wilmington, shopping, restaurants, etc. Hotel staff was almost excellent. Do not care for computer hall outside of room, they could hear everything going on in any of the rooms on the 2nd floor, especially ours. We were right next to stairs, ice machine/snack room, noisy when people were in there. 2 scrawny old thin bath towels per room, a woman can't wash her hair and put her hair up in towel and have towel wrapped around her medium frame, much less a bigger woman. Swimming pool was WAY TOO small for just 5 guests much less 10! Don't even get me started on breakfast, it was more like snacks with some fruits to go with it. Overall it was over priced for amenities, size of room. Should have been $115. MAX, Not impressed, B&Bs are way nicer for the price!
4 out of 5
by Christy

My go to Wilmington hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
I visit Wilmington quite a few times a year. Sleep Inn is always my go too. Clean, quiet, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Terrie

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Beautifully remodeled. Comfortable bed. Good WIFI, appreciated frig and microwave. Breakfast was substantial.
5 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels