Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peggy from Columbia

Messed up affair

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Room too small. Wi fi was not working the whole time we were there. Room card locked us out of our room had to go to front desk to get another card. Came back in later in the evening through the back entrance and could not get in. Another guest used his card to let us in and it took him several tries also. Only thing that I can compliment was the small room was clean and bed comfy. the excuse hotel staff gave about the wi fi was that they had so many guests that it was difficult to connect. Evidently they need an updated system. We will never stay at the Sleep Inn in Wilmington NC again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Put me a room with a key they knew was not working

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: ?
Cons: The obvious.
After driving 3 hrs, couldn't get door to open. Hotel employee had to open it. After being at a seminar all day, had to pack everything again to move to another room. Decided not to stay the last night that was paid for because of truck drivers outside hotel entrance smoking and trying to get women to talk to them. Bad scene for a woman traveling alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!!

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
All in all it was a good stay. I had some trouble at check in with them not having my reservation confirmed. But that was resolved quickly! The beds were so comfortable and the showers were great! I would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was great! The bed was a little uncomfortable, but the rooms were clean. The breakfast was mostly bread (bagels, muffins, waffles). Honestly though, this hotel was pretty good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ericka

Hotel review

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Orbitz
I loved my stay in. Great staff and the rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wake Forest, NC

Very Happy!

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: More lighting in the back area
Location: Wilmington. Beach!
My daughter and I stayed at the Sleep Inn in Wilmington this weekend and we both enjoyed ourselves very much so! The staff was so friendly and helpful from the check-in, to figuring out how to make a yummy waffle. Our room was immaculate! The bedding was very comfortable and room was a spacious size. I would definitely stay at this Inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gordon from El Paso, Texas

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
We spent two nights - Saturday and Sunday. Room was a bit small but all right. Of interest, when we got back on Sunday evening it was obvious the room had not been made up though it was clear the maid had been there and changed a couple of towels. Bed was not made and coffee service not attended. I was told that the bed could not be made if anything was on it - "even a pin!" In our case it was a towel still on the bed right where I had left it. Also, the maid may not pick up anything from the floor except towels to be washed. All rather strange. I wonder if Choice is aware of this "policy"?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kaicheng from Lewisville, NC

Not bad

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
my family stayed in this hotel for a night. Front desk people were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is OK. Only problem was that free WIFI didn't work in our room. Me and my daughter had to step out our room into hall way to read and sent emails. Hopefully management will fix this problem soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roxboro nc

very clean hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Not only is this hotel a 5 star, but it was clean, smelled hood and room was fully stocked . Very covienant to every thing. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Highly recommend this Sleep Inn