Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edward from Raleigh, NC

Great stay!

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Perfect room, great staff and a very good breakfast provided. I will be looking to stay there again when I am in Wilmington, NC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'll be back!

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
The location worked so well for us, close to family and friends. It seemed very new - and is just lovely. Very relaxing atmosphere. We also appreciated dinner and breakfast included in the cost. I had not heard of Staybridge before but I will definitely look for them again when traveling.
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by david from Milton, FL

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay a lot. Surprisingly comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Break from holiday madness

Posted Dec 31, 2015
My only complaint would be that the mattress/box spring was in need of replacement. Other than that the hotel meet all of my expectations. Found the staff to be nice and professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Impressive

Posted Dec 28, 2015
This hotel is pet friendly. I was very surprised at the high level of comfort and cleanness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wilmington second home

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Daughter lives in Wilmington and will definitely be back. Loved it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas visit with family in Wilmington, NC

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Location and no noise
Cons: Put bathtubs in the rooms. Improve the breakfast food. Our eggs were tasteless. The bacon was greasy and thin. Yucky breakfast.
Location: Centrally located between downtown and the beaches.
The hotel was wonderful. My only complaints are the shower stall and the breakfast. My mother and I are bathtub bathers....we hate taking showers. The only available room that had a tub was a handicap room with one bed. We stayed in our two-bed room but not happy with the lack of a tub. The breakfast was not great. In fact, we had to go and purchase breakfast at a restaurant. I doubt if the bathtub complaint can be addressed but certainly the breakfast can be improved upon. The location and the overall hotel were superior.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Convenient location, easy to find. Close to UNCW.

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: We absolutely loved the room. It was very spacious and clean. Loved the kitchen area and the king size bed. The bathroom was spacious and clean.
Cons: One of our towels had an old makeup stain on it. I could tell it had been laundered but it must have been missed by staff since it was placed in room.
Location: Very close and convenient to UNCW. Walmart across the street which was convenient for us since we had to get a few items.
Our daughter was graduating from UNCW so we wanted a nice, comfortable place to stay and relax.