Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dishonest staff

Posted Mar 1, 2017
I always bring 2 special mugs with us when we travel. I left them in the dishwasher, called the resort 4 hrs after we checked out and was told the room hadnt been cleaned yet. I explained about the mugs, and was told she would call me back either if they found them or not. I had to call them 90 minutes later, and was told they werent in the suite. I clearly left them in the dishwasher. Very unfortunate of the dishonesty of the staff. It may seem incidental, but its the principal. My husband and I work for another world wide hotel brand, and take pride in maintaining standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Lovely hotel. So close to downtown.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Overall experience was AMAZING. I really enjoyed the pool. Loved how it was so close to downtown Wilmington.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but pick the right room

Posted Jan 21, 2017
I enjoyed this hotel so booked another stay. This visit was a different experience. I requested the top floor but got a 4th floor room that shared a wall with the elevator. Every time the elevator doors opened, I heard the ding--all night long. I was a weary traveler the next morning. Don't stay here if they can't guarantee a room away from the elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome second time around

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Able to bring my dog for Thanksgiving.
Cons: A pet area
Location: Shopping
Second time staying in the hotel and it was as good as the first time. Awesome for pets as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Great Stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Excellent hotel. Neat and clean with every function (breakfast, gym, happy hour, biz center) you could ask for. The staff was wonderful. Location was great for everything from the University to downtown to the beach. Would go out of my way to stay there at every visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday stay

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Hotel is in a handy location for restaurants, shopping, short drive to beach and downtown. Pool is great to keep kids entertained on rainy days. Has convenience, while still maintaining a quiet, clean, friendly all around experience. Staff could mot ne more accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay in Wilmington NC!!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
We were very happy with our visit. The hotel as well as our room itself was very clean and comfortable.The room has a very modern kitchenette area with a full size refrigerator, sink, and microwave which is nice if you have an extended stay. Our bathroom was very modern with a large walk-in shower and sliding glass doors. Such a lovely feature that makes taking a shower enjoyable.The bed was very comfortable and the continental breakfast is one of the best I have ever had. The location of the hotel is also great - very close to the UNCW campus and various local shopping centers and it is close to the Carolina coast as well. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Such a great hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College Graduation - Nice hotel close to UNCW.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We came to town for a graduation and brought our dogs with us. The hotel accepted pets. We had a wonderful stay. The breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Plea the if close places to eat and easy access to the rest of the city.
Always convienient and has a great breakfast every morning.