Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice place, small, but nice

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, the pool, waffle maker, and multiple coffee selection
Cons: Larger rooms and a beef or turkey alternative for breakfast would be nice. And a no smoking sign at the pool (I don't smoke so smoke annoys me).
Location: There is a strip mall with food and basic shopping right across the street.
It is a nice place with interactive friendly staff. The room was small but it was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

An Overnight Stay that Will Become a Return VISIT!

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Bump up the breakfast; label your muffins and donuts (my daughter is DEATHLY allergic to nuts -- years ago one cashew almost ended her life!
Location: See above
I had to find a place to stay for one evening in the Delaware area to join up with family in Maryland the next day. This short, overnight stay was great at Starbridge and my daughter and I decided to look into planning a weekend getaway for later on before peak summer season and in the winter before the holidays to do some relaxing and shopping! The check in clerk was simply the sweetest and most accommodating! She was pleasant and welcoming. The room was clean, fully stocked, had a little kitchenette which would be perfect for those future weekend get aways! It was just down the road a bit from a nice mall with a Burlington, a Boston Market, A drug store, a supermarket - just a great location. The breakfast could have been bumped up a notch, but everything was really welcoming and accommodating. I don't get to travel a lot and I've stayed at some 4 and 5 star places, but the staff were robotic and it was clear that being friendly was their "JOB" but at Starbridge, they treated us like we were old friends. I will be going back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long Weekend Away

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Breakfast offered good choices, staff that worked the breakfast area were very pleasant and kept the area clean.
Cons: Childs "Birthday Party" that had 7 people in a room celebrating was very noisy. Children ranged from ages of 3 months to teenagers.
Location: The Longwood Gardens are actually 19.2 miles away and not 9 miles a stated on line. The Christiana Mall was very close by.
We were celebrating our anniversary and it was a nice get away long weekend. The room was modest, but so was the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from China

一直喜欢住Staybridge的酒店,房间宽敞,有洗衣房,早餐也不错

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Location: 离Christiana Mall很近,尽情享受Delaware的免税待遇~ 吃饭也很方便,10分钟车程有个Red Lobster,Chesecake Factory
一直喜欢住Staybridge的酒店,房间宽敞,有洗衣房,早餐也不错。酒店服务人员非常友好,到的当晚风雪很大,我们把车停在门口的15min车位上然后check in。酒店前台说因为我们到的比较晚,也没有其他客人了,可以就把车停在那里过夜,非常nice。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay and Kind Staff!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The suite and the staff!
Cons: NOTHING AT ALL!
My mother and I were just passing through on our way to Baltimore. We decided to spend one night in a hotel and were looking for a suite that had a kitchenette. I booked StayBridge on-line and it was a beautifully decorated suite that had everything we needed - a separate bedroom, kitchenette, living room and clean bathrooms! The suite was beautifully decorated and they even had cozy social areas downstairs and outside, gazebo and all! It was like a hidden treasure. The most incredible part of our experience was that my mother suffered a ministroke during breakfast and the staff called an ambulance within minutes. In addition, every time I returned back to our room (which they extended), the front desk attendants asked how my mother was doing. They were the kindest, most loving staff! I recommend StayBridge to everyone! The suites are always just off of major highways and it's worth your time to check them out and stay with them!!!!! I will always stay at a StayBridge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - not one complaint

Posted Oct 7, 2014
My sister and I stayed at this motel. Great visit, beautiful room with lost of extras. Beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The stay was Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! Perfect!. However this survey is annoying. I don't mind filling out a survey if they make it simple. This survey is not simple enough. It needs to be simple. Like the Stabridge suites itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Excellent value in Newark/Wilmington, Delaware

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff, great layout, very clean and quite rooms.
Cons: I wish the breakfast was served at 7 am instead of 7:30 am, and had some more variety.
Location: The hotel his close to Wilmington with many museums and to the U. of Delaware campus. There are numerous restaurants close by.
My daughter and I used the hotel while she played in a softball tournament nearby. The first thing the hotel staff did at check in was make us sign an agreement that we would be quiet after 10 pm. This was before I could stress we needed a quiet room to get enough sleep before a 5:30 am wakeup the next morning. The hotel gave us a very quiet location. There was fabulous coffee available in the lobby, the facility was in excellent condition. We slept two nights in the room without any noise or incident, and enjoyed very much having the kitchenette (two-burner stove, fridge, dishwasher). There is a supermarket and a pharmacy directly across the street, and many restaurants nearby. We also where close enough to visit the U. of Delaware campus. I would stay at this hotel again at any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Very nice. Convenient location.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Stayed one night while visiting UDel. Convenient location and great mall nearby. Easy to get to from I-95.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015
WOW, you had the opportunity to enjoy tax-free shopping at the nearby Christiana Mall, and visit UDel fantastic!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping

Posted Feb 17, 2014
When I first checked out the room it was clean and. I tried to set the temperature because the was a little nippy but for some reason I could not get the room to warm up. After I left in the morning housekeeping did not stop by when I came back I didn't have fresh towels my bed wasn't made and when I called to get them to come up no one showed.