Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel for the price. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The location is within walking distance to restaurants and take out along busy route 13 and was very convenient to where I needed to be. Would recommend.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mehdi from Connecticut

Never try this hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was my worth experience I ever had in any hotel! It was not clean at all and the bed was not comfortable and there was smell which didn't let us stay another night and we left the Hotel after one night even so we had paid for two nights!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by Ramesh, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank for your review. I remember that i did check you in and you had 1 queen room but you want bigger room so we move to 2 beds room and you inspected that room before check in next day evening you said there is smell in room so we change your room and you was okay on that room....but what happen after that you checked out that same night..... Sorry for inconvenience ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not recommend to anyone

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The manager on duty was very friendly.
The room had beaten up furniture. Bedspread had a hole in it. Screen in window had hole in it. Handle to the bathroom door was broken.Twice in one night an alarm sounding like a "nuclear alert" siren went off! The bed was hard. The "free" breakfast included a choice of Raisin Bran, Frosted Flakes, waffles & bread to toast, coffee & juice only. No Danish or anything of that sort. Very disappointed in the overall hotel. Will never stay at another Super 8 because of this experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Sorry for your inconvenience stay. from Breakfast Super 8 do not serve danish they serve Cinnamon Roll. Your room was smoking and you stay weekend we sold out so there may be some issue there but we did fix that next Day(Screen and bed Top) but fire siren is beyond our control
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison, ohio

Very clean and comfortable. GREAT DEAL !!!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
After reading some reviews was kinda worried but needed to book a room. It turned out to be a very clean and comfy room. Would def stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kristen from Springfield, Vermont

Dover Race Weekend

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Clean rooms and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rick

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Firehouse right next-door with blasting fire horn on roof when there's a fire luckily it only went off when we first got there not during the night when we were sleeping not cool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by viray

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
relatively nice place to stay. Very quite and clean. Didn't have any problem in few days that I stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by raymond from New castle

Great will be back again

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
It wad a great stay will stay again the only problem I had was the toilet had no pressure and you had to hold the handle down too get it to flush besides that it's a great hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2015 by Ramesh, Hotel Management
Raymond, Thanks for choosing us for your comfortable Stay. Hopefully your next stay will be more Super.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diana from East Hartford

Great beds to sleep on

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
A great night sleep after driving 6 hours t
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2015 by Ramesh, Hotel Management
Thanks for your Review and Super Stay at Super 8