Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The hotel was a little rough for a family, it works fine for students.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

minimum cleanliness

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: no bed bugs
Cons: everything
Location: lots of restaurants
stain on bed bathroom not clean heat didn't work on first day remote control felt oily water smelt
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't stay at the hotel, very disappointing.

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Cons: refurbish completely
I open the door and turned on the light and walked back out. Although my husband did stay the night, I left and drove home. Very disappointed and inconvenient. It was my sons birthday celebration and I didn't get to enjoy the entire evening because I had to drive home. I would love to get a refund and it to removed from your options.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Gross. Do not stay here. Filthy, grungy, moldy. If you absolutely must stay here, bring your own towels, sheets, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Location is all it has to offer

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Location - right on Main Street (not good enough to overlook the filth)
Cons: Clean the rooms thoroughly instead of hiding behind perfume.
Location: Within walking distance to University of Delaware and the shops on Main Street.
If you're thinking of staying here to be close to your UD student, think again. Unless you are unable to drive to your hotel, go somewhere else. There were so many things wrong here that just could not be overlooked. The rooms were "cleaned" with some type of overly perfumed agent which actually left a residue on the furniture (you could see the streaks). There was actually food (donut holes) behind the TV stand which was far enough away from the wall that you couldn't help but miss the dust, food and bottle tops there. The perfume scent was so strong (masking who knows what) that we had to keep the bathroom vent on overnight to keep the nausea at bay (yes, it was that bad). The bathroom door hinge was loose, preventing one from closing the door unless you lifted it. Then there were the stains (top of lampshades, spread, sides of furniture) that were too obvious to ignore. The dresser handle was missing, which in itself was excusable (no way would I put my things inside it). Unless this hotel does something about its cleaning staff, I see no way it can stay in business.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by steven from Oakville

stinker

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Smelled so bad I didn't stay, but they didn't argue about refunding money. Smelled like someone lived there with their pets
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by thi thao from Paris

bon rapport qualite prix

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Sur le trajet. Comme beaucoup d'autres Super 8, chambre correcte, avec petit dejeuner et wifi pour un prix abordable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry E.

Great stay for less

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Orbitz
Breakfast not that great, but awesome deal for the price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible smell in room, stains everywhere, a lot of broken furniture and fixtures, quite expensive for what you get. The "breakfast" is tragic, consisting of some old donuts and a fridge that seemingly contained just random items.