Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Did not like the condition of the room. Cracks in the wall, wasn't clean behind things,broken toilet seat ect.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Lights in bathroom didn't work in first room . Told them I needed it fixed immediately since we were going out in 15 minutes . Waited but nobody came so I went to office. They were not busy just texting. So I requested a room change instead. They finally complied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark Delaware

Major repairs needed

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Staff was nice and friendly but hotel room was in bad shape old , dirty, broke handles on furniture bathroom was as well in need of repairs and upgrade. Carpet was dirty and ants were on bed linens
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bed and a shower

Posted Jul 31, 2016
A clean so so comfortable mattress and a shower. Very little selection for breakfast and poor quality
2 out of 5
by Kathryn from Laxtown

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't expect Much for this price and we only wanted to use room for the day since we had three lacrosse games in one day with three hour breaks in between on a very hot day. But room was dirty, beds were made, but after peeling covers off to rest we saw stains and I wound up putting down a blanket I keep in my car. The smell of smoke permeated the room too so we propped the door open while there. We would not have slept there. It did have a new and working tv and free wifi.
4 out of 5
by Vaughn from Newark, DE

Pleasant Stay in Newark, Delaware

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We slept well in a comfortable room. The AC was good and the bed soft. We used all our towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't even stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't like it won't go there again
3 out of 5
by mary ann from New York

Location Location

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Delaware for the University of Delaware orientation. Super 8 provided a more budget friendly room rate then the "big chain" hotels that are located in the same area and we were able to walk to the University which was another plus - not having to look for parking. The location Super 8 has on main street - which has many restaurants, shops, franchise places (ie Panera - dairy queen)and it's proximity to the University is ideal. I believe with a little tender love and care - the Super 8 will soon put out a "No Vacany" sign.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Dirty

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
No toilet paper. The junkie next door overdosed and we awoke at 5 am to see him being taken away by ambulance. Dirty.....bugs..........words cannot describe this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Well,we were never sent a confirmation e-mail when we made the reservation(which was almost a year before we would be attending 2016 UD graduation). The time came to stay and we believe the price was much higher then what it was when we originally booked it but not having the confirmation e-mail had no way to prove this point! Make sure you get the price in writing upon booking! So much for honesty.