Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Did not like the condition of the room. Cracks in the wall, wasn't clean behind things,broken toilet seat ect.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Lights in bathroom didn't work in first room . Told them I needed it fixed immediately since we were going out in 15 minutes . Waited but nobody came so I went to office. They were not busy just texting. So I requested a room change instead. They finally complied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark Delaware

Major repairs needed

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Staff was nice and friendly but hotel room was in bad shape old , dirty, broke handles on furniture bathroom was as well in need of repairs and upgrade. Carpet was dirty and ants were on bed linens
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bed and a shower

Posted Jul 31, 2016
A clean so so comfortable mattress and a shower. Very little selection for breakfast and poor quality
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spencer, PA

Location was great!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: A major overhaul of the exterior and at least room 211 is needed.
Location: Great location for boutique shopping, many restaurants and general college town atmosphere.
Located in center Newark, DE, the hotel was at a great place for restaurants, stores and easy walking. The staff was great too! But the room was barely acceptable. There didn't seem to be a smoke alarm. Water spot on ceiling, semi-repaired lamp shade and poor outside appearance made us wonder about staying the night but all was fine and we loved the location and it was low priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The hotel was a little rough for a family, it works fine for students.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

minimum cleanliness

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: no bed bugs
Cons: everything
Location: lots of restaurants
stain on bed bathroom not clean heat didn't work on first day remote control felt oily water smelt
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't stay at the hotel, very disappointing.

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Cons: refurbish completely
I open the door and turned on the light and walked back out. Although my husband did stay the night, I left and drove home. Very disappointed and inconvenient. It was my sons birthday celebration and I didn't get to enjoy the entire evening because I had to drive home. I would love to get a refund and it to removed from your options.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Gross. Do not stay here. Filthy, grungy, moldy. If you absolutely must stay here, bring your own towels, sheets, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Location is all it has to offer

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Location - right on Main Street (not good enough to overlook the filth)
Cons: Clean the rooms thoroughly instead of hiding behind perfume.
Location: Within walking distance to University of Delaware and the shops on Main Street.
If you're thinking of staying here to be close to your UD student, think again. Unless you are unable to drive to your hotel, go somewhere else. There were so many things wrong here that just could not be overlooked. The rooms were "cleaned" with some type of overly perfumed agent which actually left a residue on the furniture (you could see the streaks). There was actually food (donut holes) behind the TV stand which was far enough away from the wall that you couldn't help but miss the dust, food and bottle tops there. The perfume scent was so strong (masking who knows what) that we had to keep the bathroom vent on overnight to keep the nausea at bay (yes, it was that bad). The bathroom door hinge was loose, preventing one from closing the door unless you lifted it. Then there were the stains (top of lampshades, spread, sides of furniture) that were too obvious to ignore. The dresser handle was missing, which in itself was excusable (no way would I put my things inside it). Unless this hotel does something about its cleaning staff, I see no way it can stay in business.