Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ledford

close to every thing

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very nice hotel Very kind people They helped me out with allot It's very convenient to everything Thank you
5 out of 5
by Lonnie

Can't beat it!

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
If your expecting the Ritz then book a room there. For the price in Wilmington this is the best hotel I've stayed at. The continental breakfast is pretty good as long as you don't care to make a waffle. An the coffee is better than the resturants right up the road. Everyone that works there was nice and helpful!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room, however, was very dirty. There was a mystery liquid on the desk. The desk did not come with a chair. The shower curtain smelled like urine. The entire room stunk really bad.
3 out of 5
by Carl

Less than Remarkable

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
It's an old motel -- furniture shows its age -- bed and bedding sparse -- breakfast less than remarkable -- on a less desirable place on Market Street -- with so many better options nearby I will not choose this hotel in the future.
2 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Doctors appointment

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The hotel was nice enough but it was in a noisy area but this had nothing to do with the hotel itself. The tub was the only complaint because it was outdated and even though it looks like they remodeled the bathroom, they kept the old tub.
1 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Charlene

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was adequate but worn. Room screen torn carpets worn . Staff super nice and helpful said both being replaced this spring
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Disgusting musty/Pot smelling hotel!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear down the "hotel" and build a brand new one!
Location: Beach, Jungle rapids, fishing, sailing, shopping.
I walked in and immediately regretted booking this hotel! The "breakfast area" was a very small countertop with what seemed to be stale cereal! The lobby was very small and smelled like must. I asked the man at the counter if I could see a room first. Thankfully I did because as soon as I walked up the dirty stairs I immediately smelled smoke and what seemed to smell like weed with people yelling in the rooms, I opened the door to the room and all I could smell was smoke and must, I immediately walked out and advised the front desk I will NOT be staying here. The front desk area had plexi-glass with a small opening to hand your payment like a gas station would have, this did not make me feel safe and especially when we were driving in there were cops out front with their lights on! Never ever will I stay here! We drove down the road a few miles and found a hotel for only $10 more a night and was AMAZING! I will say the front desk guy was nice about cancelling my reservation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels