Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Dwight from PBG

Heading home

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. Room was very comfortable and clean. Didn't like that it's an all inside hotel, doors do not face outside. Plus only one ice machine. A lot of climbing stairs.
3 out of 5
by Jerry from Belding, MI

A bit faded but well worth the money.

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
I had originally stayed in this hotel in 1992 when I relocated to Wilmington. Unfortunately the hotel has not really been updated since then. The furniture is older and the rooms are desperately in need of upgrades. The free breakfast had run out of everything by 8am. But the price was absolutely fantastic. You could not beat it. It is close to everything you are looking for which is also great. The staff was pleasant. Just don't expect a lot of amenities. It does not have a fitness room so if that is important to you, then this is not the place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carolina Bch, NC

Was close to job for the next day.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: No
Location: Close to eating and shopping areas.
Very quiet area and room was clean. Staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Rooms had been remodeled. Bed was comfortable, heat/air and fridge all worked like they were supposed to. Nice big tv and desk in the room.
Cons: Outside needs spruced up , curb appeal is not the best.
Location: About half way between UNCW and the river walk it's a nice distance from anything you want to do in the Wilmington area.
The outside is the worst part of the hotel. The rooms have been remodeled and are clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good. For the price it was a great hotel, I would stay there again when I travel to the area.
1 out of 5
by Dighan from Huntsville, Al.

hope it improves soon

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
We changed rooms because of roaches. Room smelled, coffee pot broken, heater didn't work well. The rooms was dusty and wasn't cleaned well. The associates at the front desk didn't take my request seriously and was sarcastic to my niece. I have stayed at super 8 before and had great experiences that's why I chose to stay there this time. I have pictures of the bugs from both rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1st and last

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
the room had a bad sour smell and very old but you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
The non smoking room smelt like smoke. It was so bad that I left at 10:15 and drove home. I had gotten a really bad headache from the smell, then when leaving I smelt marijuana in the hallway. Drove all night without sleep, wasn't a good experience.
2 out of 5
by KENNETH from SOUTH MILWAUKEE

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
ROOM HAD FURNITURE THAT HAD RIPPED FABRIC EMPLOYEES WERE NOT FRIENDLY BREAKFAST LEFT A LOT TO BE DESIRED NO FRESH FRUITS MUSTY SMELL IN LOWER ROOMS WE HAD OUR DO NOT DISTURB SIGN ON DOOR BUT THEY WENT IN ANYWAY TO REPLACE CHAIR WE STAY AT SUPER 8 ALL THE TIME IN VARIOUS PLACES WORST EVER SUPER 8 WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS SUPER 8 TO ANYONE
3 out of 5
by Lisa from Evansville, WI

Fun times

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Getting together for military ball
4 out of 5
by David from Boones Mill Virginia

Excellent Staff

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent staff. Upon check in Felix gave us a brochure he had created which had a plethora of restaurants, pharmacies and basic general knowledge. Cozy but dated rooms but will definitely go there again.