Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep driving

Posted Jul 21, 2016
If you keep driving for another quarter mile you will come to the Days Inn. It's a little cheaper and an order of magnitude cleaner and better kept.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Room had mildew smell, cigarette burns in bedspread, and the mattress was hard. The staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by cheryl from NC

Not again

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
For a non smoking room there was a heavy smell of smoke, there were burn marks in the bedding, soot stains on the floor. Neighborhood was questionable, will not stay here again mainly because of location and heavy smoke smell, son has asthma. Thankfully we were gone from early morning to late at night and spend minimal time there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dwight from PBG

Heading home

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. Room was very comfortable and clean. Didn't like that it's an all inside hotel, doors do not face outside. Plus only one ice machine. A lot of climbing stairs.
3 out of 5
by Jerry from Belding, MI

A bit faded but well worth the money.

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
I had originally stayed in this hotel in 1992 when I relocated to Wilmington. Unfortunately the hotel has not really been updated since then. The furniture is older and the rooms are desperately in need of upgrades. The free breakfast had run out of everything by 8am. But the price was absolutely fantastic. You could not beat it. It is close to everything you are looking for which is also great. The staff was pleasant. Just don't expect a lot of amenities. It does not have a fitness room so if that is important to you, then this is not the place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carolina Bch, NC

Was close to job for the next day.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: No
Location: Close to eating and shopping areas.
Very quiet area and room was clean. Staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Rooms had been remodeled. Bed was comfortable, heat/air and fridge all worked like they were supposed to. Nice big tv and desk in the room.
Cons: Outside needs spruced up , curb appeal is not the best.
Location: About half way between UNCW and the river walk it's a nice distance from anything you want to do in the Wilmington area.
The outside is the worst part of the hotel. The rooms have been remodeled and are clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good. For the price it was a great hotel, I would stay there again when I travel to the area.