Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very close to the beach and boardwalk, however the hotels front and bathroom doors both were broken and took us forever to close when we wanted to go out, that was terrible. Also, we were informed people left earlier because of spiders.. Not cool. And some of the balcony wood was broken and if I had a child, it would not have been safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Horrible.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Mold and mildew. Smelly and dirty. Bathroom was tiny and just for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel! Located on oceanfront

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Very clean. Wonderful and friendly staff that made you feel like family. Location. And oceanfront
Cons: More mirrors for a room full of females (:
Location: Location is great. Located right on the beach. Two access to beach area. Five minute walk to boardwalk or near by shopping or food!
Great and friendly staff. Very helpful. Always fresh towels in room everyday. Very clean! Comfy beds! Oceanfront. Two pools to swim in. Five minute walk to the boardwalk. Great location to restaurants. Very laid back and down to earth!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Barry Eagle, Owner., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff, cleanliness, and location. We hope you will stay with us again! Barry Eagle, Owner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The staff was great rooms need a lot of work for the price that they are asking. Things was going good until bed time, got up in middle of night with something bitting me, it was bed bugs. At first my husband and I wasn't sure until we go home check our self out and we called back to let them know. Manager apologize.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Barry Eagle, Owner., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for bringing this to my attention. I am truly sorry for the condition of your room. We will be speaking with our Pest Control Company and management team. Barry Eagle, Owner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old & Tired

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The older female housekeeper was very sweet. Hotel is directly on the beach and close to restaurants, shops, and boardwalk.
Cons: Everything! This hotel needs a complete overhaul, period!
Location: It's right on the beach and close to shops, boardwalk and restaurants. Centrally located.
This hotel was very clean. That's the best thing I can say about it. The staff are friendly enough and upon check in, did "warn" us about the out-dated room and apologized profusely. She also gave us a discounted rate so we did appreciate that.The problem is that the rooms are very, very old and not maintained at all. The blinds were literally falling off the window due to rot due to age. Our room balcony would have been nice if we could have opened the door. Upon getting it to slide open, the plastic chair was broken and other chair was very old. Tiles in kitchen were cracked. There were no dishes or utensils in the kitchenette. No room phone. No table light. Old carpet. We could hear the kids running around upstairs. Bathroom was completely out-dated with towel bars falling off the walls, a hole where the tub drain in is, and knobs that looked gross. The A/C unit worked well but was extremely loud and my husband had to stand on a chair to reach the settings. The king bed was so uncomfortable that I left with aching shoulders and back. I have no back issues previously. Maybe it was due to the paper thin pillows. I used both but it was no help. My husband's pillows were the same. Lastly, I needed handicapped parking. There was one space but it was barely noticeable so everyone parked there. Hotel did nothing to stop that. So technically, there is no close handicapped parking. Parking in general is a nightmare. People parking all over. Thankfully, we only stayed 3 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Barry Eagle, Owner., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am sorry for the condition of your room. Please know that I have taken note of every issue that you have mentioned. We are currently updating some of our rooms and hope to address some of the issues you have presented. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area. Barry Eagle, Owner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very close to beach

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: close to the beach was my favorite thing
Cons: Bathroom needed to have fan and bigger
Location: Nice little shops and restaurants were near by with in walking distance
The hotel was nice and close to everything .My kids had a great time the beach was very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Barry Eagle, Owner., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean and update rooms
Location: Close to everything
The only good thing about this hotel is the location. It is old, not updated, AC is LOUD, bathroom not clean. But great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Barry Eagle, Owner., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. We are currently working on updates to some of our rooms. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area. Barry Eagle, Owner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nc

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The location was great but hotel was not what it showed in the pics on website...we had small roaches under our television and cable box and the room smelled terrible.. The staff was friendly but I wasn't pleased with the room and was thankful we were only there for one night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Barry Eagle, Owner., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your feedback as it will only help us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area. Barry Eagle, Owner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

god vew to a vech

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: clos to a veche
Cons: servis
Location: enjoy restaurants
I have god time my stay and clos to galeris and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Barry Eagle, Owner., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Accomodation on the Ocean

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Some maintenance items should be tended to better.
Location: BEACH, Fish,swim,frolic.
We stayed in an oceanfront room for one night. They had early check in (2pm) and the beach was not crowded at all.The room had a kitchenette but no frills as far as complimentary coffee or silverware so bring your own mess kit. Enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Barry Eagle, Owner., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future! Barry Eagle, Owner.