Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beaches, downtown and restaurants

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: breakfast could be better
Location: great location to everything
Had a excellent time there I would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 19, 2016
nice room very comfortable bed. outdoor seating areas and grill. staff very friendly I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff, they're the best
Didn't know what to expect when we pulled in, but this place might have the friendliest and most helpful staff of any place I've stayed in years. Will definitely stay here again...
4 out of 5
by Lynda from Clemmons, NC

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was good, a little smelly! The customer service was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Convenient

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Room was good business room. Clean and roomy. Everything worked good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Treasure Coast, Florida

UNDER CONSTRUCTION

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing this time' will not return and may not use Marriott owned hotels in the future.
Cons: Full disclosure at booking especially if called prior to check-in about facility conditions.
Location: We were visiting our Father
The lobby and several rooms were under renovation. The place had a glue smell throughout. Luckily the room window opened so we could expel some of the odor. This should have been disclosed. We booked this hotel because we had stayed a couple of years ago for a family reunion and really liked the accommodations. I called the day before our arrival and specifically asked if the outdoor fireplace was working and was told it was. Well, it wasn't and had not been for awhile (the igniter system was removed). This was one of the afore mentioned likes; we sat out at night and enjoyed some refreshments and a smoke with other guests and family. But alas the management not only did not have the fireplace operational they moved the smoking area out back by the dog dump area (dog walk). The breakfast also changed it no longer serves bacon or pork sausage or scrambled eggs. The available proteins now are hockey puck like "fried" microwaved eggs, vegetable or turkey sausage or dried Canadian bacon. The day manager stated the menu is controlled by Corporate Marriott not the hotel. Is Marriott against pork or just trying to make America eat more healthy after being exposed to toxic fumes?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lititz, PA

Great location and very nice as pet friendly!

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Location, pet friendly, clean, free breakfast and great staff.
Cons: They were working on areas that they wanted to improve but it did not disturb anyone.
Location: River Walk, Fort Fisher, Kure Beach, Cape Fear Museum, Arboretum, Front St. Brewery, Bellamy Mansion...just to name a few. We were busy!
We needed a pet friendly place and sometimes you do not get what you hope for facility wise. TownePlace Suites was pet friendly, clean and had a great staff! This was our third visit to Wilmington area and we will stay here again! Thanks to all for the comfort and convenience you provided.
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels