Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice Emergency Snow Stop

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Last minute booking after driving in the dark in snow over icy highway, needed to call it a night after a truck blinded my windshield and almost sent me off the road. Used Expedia app to book, got room quickly and easily, front desk night registry was very nice and accommodating and I was in and comfy in no time.
2 out of 5
by EKay

Non-Smoking Room smelled like an ash tray

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and worked hard to help us -- HOWEVER -- We reserved a non-smoking room and it smelled like a used ash tray. When we asked to be moved to another room, they didn't have any other non-smoking room but said they would do something while we went to dinner. We cam back and it smelled like a chemical ash tray. Also very disappointed that there wasn't a hair dryer or complementary shampoo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great experience!!!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Great affordable hotel! Staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable! Even the Wifi was pretty good! Would definitely recommend!
3 out of 5
by Laurie

Old - needs reviving

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Older facility requiring some serious upgrading. The smoking room we got had red stain on carpet, large holes in bedspread, and the white sheets were smoke stained. Room was clean, but didn't FEEL clean. O.K. for one night, but no more! Receptionist was friendly and personable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just to sleep, never again.

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely a rundown hotel but you get what you paid for. We just needed a place to sleep, if I had to shower there, it would have been a problem. The chair in the room had a variety of odd stains on it, I was not comfortable sitting on it. I'd recommend bringing your own blanket and towels too. No toiletries provided besides soap. Next time, I'll pay the extra to stay somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Like a bad motel 6 - drunks in parking lot all night - super old - didn't want to touch anything - but sheets and towels looked clean and act worked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willmington, OH

Nice amenities, large rooms!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Good price, good amenities, good location
Cons: AC unit in our room as pretty loud/old
Location: The hotel is located in a residential type of neighborhood but there are a couple casual dining restaurants within easy walking distance
This is a perfectly nice hotel and is more reasonably priced than alot of others in the area. The rooms are large size compared to other budget hotels and even had 2 sink/vanity areas - 1 inside the bathroom and another outside the bathroom - very convenient for 2 people getting ready in the morning! Fridge, microwave, coffee pot all worked - no blow dryer though. AC was a bit noisy but other than that, very quiet area. Nice, safe area close to shops and restaurants in a residential type neighborhood. Check-in was fast and friendly. Very pleased, will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by David

A decent, sleepable room.

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, the bed was sleepable, parking was easy. Bob Evans next door for breakfast. Only complaint: when the air compressor kicked on, for a few seconds it rumbled like a Harley was about to come through the wall.
3 out of 5
by Shannon

Last Minute Booking

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
We were traveling home to Canton, OH from New Orleans and had been on the road for 15 hours and just needed to stop for the night to get some sleep and then continue our trip home the next day. I looked up local hotels from the exit we pulled off of and found the Wilmington Inn. The clerk checking us in at 11:30 PM was very nice. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I would not 'vacation' here, but it served its purpose for the night.