Ratings based on 941 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Love this hotel. Always stay here when in Wilmington area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We are locals but I booked a room for a weekend "get away" for my husbands 30th birthday. Loved the king upgraded room, the spa tub, delicious breakfast and close proximity to everything! Would stay here again or recommend to friends and family traveling to Wilmington!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location for beach and downtown district

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Wilmington is a great area to enjoy a weekend. So much to check out
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was subpar. The hotel is mediocre and the staff was unfriendly and unconcerned about our stay or comfort. We had to wait for over 20 minutes at check in because the internet server was down and the attendant was vehemently working to re-boot via phone instructions. The hot tub (which we specifically chose the hotel to utilize) was down for maintenance and then inspection after maintenance. The staff was unfriendly. We stayed the week-end before at Courtyard Marriott and Springhill Suites Wed night Nov 9th. Their staff far exceeded our expectations. Even the maintenance staff in the hallway were cordial. When I expressed our disappointment regarding the hot tub being inoperable, the desk manager would not make eye contact with me, and rudely said manager would be in on Monday. I referred several teammates to book at the Wingate for this tennis tournament, and this was not our first stay. I will NOT return to The Wingate, clearly will not recommend to anyone else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Bargain

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Well exceeded my expectations, even though I missed my first night due to the hurricane. Large rooms,and bathrooms. Very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fine Hotel at reasonable price

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: It has the look and feel of a 4 star hotel at a lower price point.
Location: Was in Wilmington to play in a USTA tennis tournament, the motel is on Market St, easy to get into and out of, from Market St you can go anywhere.
Very comfortable bed, nice furnishings and very roomy. The breakfast provided is also above average . When I checked in I was given an envelope with a card. The hand written card welcomed me to the hotel and said if there was anything the staff could do to let them know. That is a very classy touch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice room, disappointing ammenities

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The hot tub was broken our whole stay which was a major reason we chose this hotel. Breakfast ended way too early, at least leave out the pastries, cereals, fruits even if you close hot breakfast. Overall the room was nice. Very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mableton

CSA: Nice hotel & convenient to everything

Posted Nov 9, 2016
I enjoyed my one night stay at the Wyndham They had a special event for guest even though I did not attend .it was nice of the hotel to offer it to the guest.The down size was the bed it was not so comfortable The room was clean and up-to-date lobby was nice an appealing to look at upon entry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Ver comfortable, staff very very nice