Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to parking and airport

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Booked this for me n my husband for a chilled out night before our flight to Las Vegas. Nice hotel, room had ensuite, tea & coffee making facilities in the room and small TV. Great for me and my husband however found the room very small. Speedy check in and checkout staff very helpful & friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel is a great stopover prior to a flight at MAN. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The "bad": The building is in disarray. Chipped wood frames in the hallways, ripped carpet, chipped paint in the hotel room. I passed by the housekeeper's closet when leaving and it looks like it hadn't been cleaned since 1982. The good: The room and washroom were clean, it was quiet overnight, and was very easy to use their shuttle service to the airport. This hotel met my needs completely for my purpose, but it could definitely use a refresh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

close to airport

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: location to airport
Cons: better training for staff and upgrade of rooms
Location: n/a
poor check in no eye contact or acknowledgement of queues as staff seem to have no idea what to do with guests waiting patiently at desk. They did apologise on eventually getting to be served and no kind team member helped with luggage
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

It's ok

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Photos on site are not representative. The standard rooms are actually single sizes with a double bed squeezed in. Plus, the one I was given was positioned looking to the middle of the hotel so the view was of a wall. I asked to be moved and was given an Executive room instead which was much bigger and looked over the garden. The inside of the rooms are tired and the bathrooms old. I found on arrival that there is a charge of £5 to use the spa which I find unreasonable as this wasn't advertised.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Overnight near airport in Manchester

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Its proximity to the airport in pleasant setting .
Cons: Cars are towed away if they are not registered on the hotel computer system. This rule is not well advertised and can cost £100 !
Location: Most people are going to the airport or staying one night en route elsewhere. It is situated in countryside some distance from Manchester.
This hotel was just the job for my needs at this time. It was 10 minutes from the air.port and had adequate facilities for the purpose. There was a bar that served food as well as a very nice restaurant. The shuttle service was regular from very early in the morning. The staff was helpful and the bed comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport and cheap

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Very dated, cramped and tatty rooms definitely long overdue an upgrade. Food and bar were fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Basic room

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Arrived and checked in nice and easy. Wi-Fi password given on arrival. Room was adequate. Bath/shower was good size. Tv in room. Tea and coffee supplied. Asked for more coffee and milk, Chamberlain obliged with more than adequate amount. Kids used the pool. A surcharge of £5 for entire stay. Would recommend
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Cocoa Florida USA

great for an overnight stay for an early flight

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
the Hotel was conveniently situated near the airport but we didn't hear a lot of noise from the planes. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by Mark

Good for the airport

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Use their shuttle at £5 per person otherwise taxi fair to the airport is £20 for 5 minutrs ride
2 out of 5
by Mark from Northampton

Try somewhere else

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Poor experience - Room basic and tired - Hotel tired. Poor organisation - Taxi /shuttle no show next morning despite pre pay and pre order.