Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough for the price.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The process of ordering a shuttle from the airport was not clearly communicated. Calling the service from the airport leads to price-gouging "cash" prices instead of what should be done - calling the hotel for a transfer ticket charged to the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location for Airport but needs a refurb!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Used for a stopover for an early flight for Manchester. Looks good from the outside and in the reception and bar areas, but once you get into the corridor for the rooms, it is old and needs a refurbish. Rooms are clean but dated and with poor soundproofing, lots of noise in the early hours from nearby rooms. Also the food in the bar is expensive and not good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Useful location for Manchester Airport

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Quick journey to Manchester Airport.
Cons: Decor, manners of reception, signage in car park, size of rooms, curtains in rooms, lift.
Location: Near to airport. Pub nearby.
Luckily we were only there for a 12 hour stay, prior to our early morning departure. Upon check-in, one male reception member was on the phone. A female reception member came to the desk and took at least 20 seconds to acknowledge that we were stood there. Check in thereafter was quick and easy however the reception member did not give us any information about the hotel, e.g. you'll find the restaurant there, the fitness area there, etc. The room was tiny, and very dated. Could hardly get between the wall and the bed! There were curtains missing which meant we had a stream of light coming through. The lift was creaky and we didn't want to risk getting stuck in it so used the stairs. There is a lovely pub a 15 minute walk away where we had our evening meal. The car park is free overnight for hotel guests however the signs do not state this, so we paid for our overnight. Luckily we had this reimbursed upon our check in. If it's a quick, cheap overnight stop then this hotel is OK, but I wouldn't have wanted to be there for much longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best choice

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: Friendlier person on reception. No threat of parking fines when getting dropped off.
Limited time for drop off as you have 15 minutes before getting a parking fine. Reception not very friendly. Not my first choice hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Overnight flight stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Convenient for the overnight stay for catching a flight but hotel in a tired condition heavy bags to carry and the lift kept breaking down. Wanted to contact reception for service. Unable to as all buttons on the phone had been pulled off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little old and worn around the edges

Posted May 10, 2017
May have been a nice hotel back in the day, getting on now. Staff seemed to be trying hard to serve the guests in a difficult environment. Better remuneration and staffing levels would help. Odd item, two lamps in our room were missing bulbs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Worn out rooms and carpet.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Had a short night Airport sleep here recently. The first room we were given I returned before turning the lights on because the bad smell from the bathroom hit me like train as I opened the door. The food was the most over priced compared to the quality that I've had in a long time, £13 for a pizza that was over baked making it hard and the cheese burnt. Next time I'll pay the extra for another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnsley

CONVENIENT WITH GOOD FACILITIES

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Location, and quietness. Nice breakfast
Cons: I felt that one of the single beds had already been slept in by the look of the base sheet, but it looked clean.
Location: Airport is less than 2 miles away on quiet roads so perfect for our 10:15 flight.
Only a couple of miles from airport and you can pay £5.00 a night and leave your car there and get a bus in. Good food, limited menu, but very friendly and helpful staff. Air conditioned and quiet room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Awful hotel, would never return or recommend.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The staff were uninterested and unhappy. The hotel generally needs a huge revamp as it is completely out dated. The cleanliness was poor, the amenities were basic, and I would definitely not return. The only advantage would be that it was close to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok after late flight.

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Fine for an overnight stay after a late flight. We were thankful for the airport shuttle service. The room was delightfully old fashioned but the beds not too comfy, but we were tired so it didn't matter too much. We could hear the birds early morning but after 6am we were under the take off path of the planes, otherwise it was quiet.