Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Good location

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Easy access, quiet setting, helpful staff, affordable price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilson, NC

Terrible, BED BUGS!!!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Requested multiple rooms with same problems! So dirty! Spiders, holes in the walls, dirty microwaves. Both had hairs all over bathroom and bugs, stains all over carpet, and door, chairs in both rooms had big white thick stain on them, both beds have stains and hairs ALL OVER the sheets!!! One big one looks like dried blood! Later to find BED BUG IN THE BED leaking blood all over and I had just sat on the bed for the first time. And the best part is the light and phone don’t work to call the front desk. I was checked into the hotel in a rush with no explanation of amenities or location of things, and there’s nothing in the room to show you either. Honestly thinking about calling the local health authorities there this place was so gross.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast FL

Ok hotel with basics.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Room is fine could be cleaner. Bathroom could use some handyman touches. Breakfast was basic with cereal yogurt apples and bananas and waffle maker. Although basic it was fine for an overnight rest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore Md

Nice on the outside

Posted Nov 26, 2017
I had to be moved to another room after my first night of four night stay. My room had roaches. I was so disappointed. The doors were filthy. Bedspreads and blankets had cigarette burn holes. I will never stay at this hotel again. The location and price were perfect. This hotel needs work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

Stopover on trip

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Staff was great, facility was very basic left a lot to be desired
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho City

Nice for the price

Posted Oct 29, 2017
This is a pretty basic, but comfortable hotel. The room was older, but clean. The breakfast was adequate. The staff was polite, but not particularly helpful upon check-in. We had a problem with a clogged sink, but they responded quickly to fix it. The bed was very comfortable. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review of the Days Inn Wilson, NC. Thank you for your feedback as it helps us keep doing what we are doing well and improve on areas that we are lacking. We have some renovations to commence shortly that will remove the "age" of the hotel. Again, look forward to the opportunity of serving you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't ever stay here

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness.
When we walked in and tried to turn on the lights, the first 3 we tried did not work. When we found one that did, we found the smoke detector dismantled and on the counter. Our room was absolutely disgusting. There were cigarette burns on the bed spread in our no smoking room, the floor had not been vacuumed, the counters had not been wiped, the towels and sheets had stains, and the shower curtain was not up. We called the front desk and asked for a new room, but were told they were 100% booked and this was the last room. The longer we were there, the more filth we noticed, but all of the Hotels in town were booked due to a few events happening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your Satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in the future. We are working on renovating the hotel. We hope that we might be able to invite you back to try us out again and see if some of the wonderful changes we are making to the exterior, interior and public areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Dirty...

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Cigarette smell in non-smoking room, bugs in the room, smelly and itchy sheets, clogged sink, wobbly toilet, spider webs from the ceiling to the lamp..... I couldn't wait to get out of there...
5 out of 5
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels