Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

good place but couldn't use the pool

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The place was clean, the staff was nice & the free breakfast was good
Cons: take better care of the pool or get it fixed if something is wrong w/ it.
Location: went to a wedding close by. great location. worked out perfect. thank you
Very disappointed we could not use the pool, it had not been cared for & was very dirty. It's unfortunate, because the pool was one of the big reasons we picked the Jameson. Happy with everything else. The place was clean, the staff was nice & the free breakfast was a good way to start the day. Thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel experience.

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
We needed one night's lodging while we were traveling up to Washington. The receptionist was very helpful and tried to give us another room after the first room was too smoky, but every room reeked of smoke smell as well as animal smells. I am highly allergic to smoke and to cats, so I ended up not being able to sleep. Even though the room was supposed to be non-smoking, there were ashes on the carpet and the armchair. In addition, I wasn't aware that the hotel was pet friendly when I made the reservation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good things go bad

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Pool has been out of service for months, I stayed earlier I the year. It's summer doesn't, the owners think how important it is to have a pool that is clean and pleasant. The curtain in our room was broken and the place was in a bit of disarray. Was a nice place a couple of years ago, not so nice anymore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: convenient
Cons: breakfast should include fruits and paper plates not foam plates. Cannot make oatmeal in foam plates.
Location: location was pleasant.
I switched from one hotel to this one because I wanted a hotel with a pool but the pool was closed for renovation. That was disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast, FL

Close to I95...don't expect much.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
No toilet paper in the room - went to the office and could only get one roll! Told receptionist hubby has IBS, she still would only give me one roll. 2 very small towels in the bathroom, only good for drying short hair; telephone didn't work; packets of coffee were decaf only; sign in dining area says 24-hr coffee, however can only get between 5:30am and 10pm as they lock the entrance. Pets are $15 NOT $10 as I dictated on website. Would recommend one of the other motels next door!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newburgh, NY

the hotel pool was not in working order.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: It was near places to eat. It was basic clean.
Cons: the food and the front desk service. New appliances needed
Location: It was near places to eat. when I had to leave I could get to some where to eat quickly
The continental breakfast was not good at all. The electrical appliances were not working ( toaster, waffle maker and the juice machine ). The bread and pastries looked old. The fruit was old and not inviting. I asked the front desk attendant for a late check out because i was sick due to diabetes; well she was not pleasant and i was only given a 1/2 hr. The housekeeper was uninformed that I had a 1/2 late check out and entered my room while i was resting. So I just lifted. The phone in the room did not work. I spoke to the front desk person.
4 out of 5
by Laura

Sonja is a great asset!

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Was very pleasantly surprised at nice, clean condition of lobby and common areas. Was prepared to stay but then found out that pool was closed for maintenance. While this was completely understandable, my grandson and I had been looking forward to the pool time. The desk clerk, Sonja, was incredibly kind and helpful in finding us another nearby hotel with an open swimming pool. She went the extra mile to give us an enjoyable experience. I will definitely stay here next time.
1 out of 5
by Dawn

disgusting,cockroach ran out of ice bucket. DONT

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Most disgusting hotel I've ever stayed at. Cockroach ran out of ice bucket, room smelled of urine and the bathroom smells like a urinal. There was a molded coffee pod in the coffee pot and the toilet paper roll had two squares left, they did not even change the toilet paper.
1 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was awful! Smelled like a wet dog. The staff was hateful!
3 out of 5
by ashley

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
This place is kinda sketchy. Lots of groups hanging around outside smoking and drinking. There was a lot of yelling and banging on doors throughout the night. I didn't feel super safe. The room was pretty nice aside from the bathroom door not shutting or locking. Breakfast was way better than expected. There were lots of to-go items.