Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling Hts MI

Nice B & B

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The Sassy Moose Inn is a comfortable B & B close to both the Grand Teton National Park and Yellowstone. We stayed in the River Room and is was very nice. The bed is super comfortable. The bathroom was a bit small but it was fine. Breakfast every morning was very good. Natalia, the owner was full of recommendations and very helpful. i would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful inn surrounded by nature

Posted Oct 5, 2017
We stayed 4 nights at the Sassy Moose, and had an incredible time. Natalya is very welcoming and kind, and made us feel at home right away. We were welcome to use the kitchen anytime, make tea, heat up our dinner, anything to make us feel like at home. Our room was very private and had very comfortable beds. We were surrounded by wildlife, and really got to experience the GT beauty. Close to the entrance of the park, and very accessible to Jackson. Overall amazing stay, very memorable and would recommend it to anyone who wants to experience the true beauty of the Tetons and Yellowstone. Amazing time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala

Sassy Heaven

Posted Oct 1, 2017
This B and B is the most comfortable Inn we have stayed. Natalia is lovely. She made a delicious breakfast every day. Tea, coffee and cocoa available all day. The rooms were rustic and charming. You can see Moose in the backyard. What's not to like? We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great location close TP Allah areas of interest.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Natalia was a joy to meet. She was very reliable and helpful in planning our days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great Place

Posted Sep 30, 2017
I can't say enough about The Sassy Moose. The breakfast was fantastic every morning, Natalia the owner was so gracious and accommodating. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We woke up one morning to a moose outside of our window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Found a warm, hospitable spot to explore Jackson. Hostess was very professional but personable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Away from intensity of Jackson Hole

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Coziness, location, quiet. Felt very safe and private
Cons: I'd like for the sink to be in the bathroom but without a total remodel, not likely to happen.
Location: Close to Jackson Hole if one is hardy enough to tolerate the crowds. Grand Tetons are at the backdoor. Plenty of place to eat.
This sweet little inn is only a few miles from crazy Jackson Hole and is on a pleasant, quiet lane that is central to accessing stunning Grand Teton National Park. The room was cozy and my only criticism but hardly that is that the bathroom is teeny and the small sink located in the bedroom area, This was only mildly inconvenient and hardly enough to downgrade. i would eagerly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Clean, spacious and comfortable rooms in a lovely setting. The innkeeper cooked breakfast for us every day fortifying our stamina for mountain activities and allowing us to chat with the other guests. It felt like a cozy home!
5 out of 5
by David Radack

Jackson Hole Celebration

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Delightful host!!! Great breakfast!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Simply the best!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and friendly
Location: Easy to get to everything the area has to offer!!!
My wife and I stayed there last week and we absolutely loved it!!! The owner, Natalia, was there to greet us ant showed us around, and then our room. The kitchen was open to the guest - we like to have tea at night. The breakfast in the morning smelled great - and was delicious. We sat at two large tables, with Natalia and her helper (forget her name) and talked about our adventures, and giving ideas for future outings. The rooms were beautiful and clean. It is also just about 5 miles from Jackson Hole and less than 10 miles from Jackson. If you're fortunate to get a room there GRAB IT!!!!!