Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsilvania

A bit outside of town

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The traffic conditions getting back to Portland are bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasco, WA

Nice hotel, big spacious rooms

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: I liked the big open rooms. My room had a king size bed, couch, chair and ottoman combo, desk area and chair, microwave, fridge, and kitchen area.
Cons: The bathrooms could've been more spacious.
Location: Lots of things to do in the area, good food, different activities but a lot of traffic in the area. Also a lot of construction going on.
I had a good experience at the hotel with some minor complaints. The room was clean, big, and comfortable. I could hear people in the hallways but not people in the rooms next to me (if there were any). This hotel has 3 floors, I stayed on the second floor. The elevator had no air circulation and it was very warm in there. The parking lot was also being repaved during my stay (lucky me) so parking was limited to certain areas of the parking lot. I had to park on the street and the next day I had to park pretty far from the door which made it difficult to carry my belongings to my car. The breakfast served every morning was good but pretty limited. The breakfast area could use some revamping, all of the food is on a counter by the front desk. There are tables right by the food counter so I couldn't eat comfortably because people were getting their food and my table was right by there. Other than the parking lot, the stuffy elevator, and the breakfast layout, this hotel is a good place to stay with easy access to the freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Nice for a business trip

Posted Jul 15, 2017
For a one night it was fine. There is remodeling being done
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Comfortable, and big rooms. And there are waffles!!
2 out of 5
by Jennifer

This is ridiculous!

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
There was loud construction going on in the room next to ours before 8 am and although check out time was noon, room service actually came in the room twice to clean our room before then despite our "do not disturb" sign. Do I mention the elevator was ancient and it kept sending us to the basement first?
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Jennifer, We are very sorry to hear of your concerns with your stay. Your comments regarding your experience with our housekeeping staff will be discussed with management. In addition, your concerns with the elevator's function will be addressed with maintenance. We hope that you will accept our apologies and give us another chance to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Oregon

good place for short stay on business

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: NA
Cons: NA
Location: NA
It is fine to stay for a short time. the location is convenience and easy to find. the parking is open and I like it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with friendly staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Quiet location near freeway

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Definitely a low price minimal hotel, ok for a quiet place to stop on a trip, guess I'm spoiled by nicer hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access off freeway

Posted Apr 9, 2017
It was good except I think i got bug bites on my neck after sleeping there that night. Breakfast is just ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilsonville Oregon

Stayed there twice for several days.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
First stay was better..second stay free breakfast was not good. Toaster didn't work food supply not adequate for # of guests. Front desk staff indifferent to requests and early a.m. and late night shift unable to transfer calls to room. Fridge in room not working. Housekeepers were wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by 0856_Mari, Hotel Management
I’ve received your review of La Quinta Wilsonville. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time