Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Close to Interstate 5

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Clean, bare bones hotel. One small bar of soap provided. Water came out of shower head like a hose with a kink in it. Nice to have fridge and microwave. Bring your own instant coffee if you want coffee in your room. Three locks on door in room. Clean lobby and hallways. Nice little fountain in front of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The stay is good, but no shampoo !

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This is a good place to stay considering the price we have paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, ID

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: It was pretty much the only thing available on a holiday weekend.
Cons: More outlets or at least a built in hair dryer.
Location: There location is close to a lot of outdoor activities like boating, fishing and hiking.
I found this hotel to be lacking in what I consider basics in most modern hotels. There was a shocking lack of outlets. I could find only two; one in the bathroom and one for the tv and refrigerator/microwave. It made it difficult to charge electronic devices. There also was no built in hair dryer. I had to go buy one. In the morning, there was only coffee to drink from a thermos and vending machines.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The room was supposed to be smoke free but the moment we opened the door; the smoke odor was everywhere!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Convenient location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient and comfortable
Location: Starbucks, COSTCO, nail salon, I-5, in southwest quarter of Portland
Close to I-5, shopping, food, allowed late check in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, Or.

Nice hotel to stay a night or two in.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. AC worked very well . Rate was good, and the hotel is in a decent area. We would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from woodburn oregon

Filthy

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We didnt end up staying as the floor was filthy so we were not about to sleep there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paid for non existent amenities

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: Correcting the sales advertisements to reflect the truth
We reserved our rooms based on the fact a refrigerator and microwave were featured as amenities. We needed those for refrigeration and cooking for a special diet, for our cold drinks and for possible refrigeration of prescription medications. The appliances were listed on our reservation form. The room did not have these appliances...and when requested were told they were not available and no adjustments were available. I was told to travel three floors down to the lobby to use the employee refrigerator and ask each time for access. This was terribly inconvenient at the times we needed to access our items...requiring to fully dress each time from pajamas to appropriate clothing. Will not use MOtel 6 again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
building needs some work... television didn't work, plug ins were old and things wouldn't stay plugged in. Air conditioning worked and we were very grateful for that!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Overall, it was a decent place. It is close to downtown and a close to shops and places to eat. If you are looking for something basic with not much frill, this is the place for you. Overall, it was clean and the staff was friendly.