Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseburg

A Quiet Place

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, and very clean.
Cons: It would have been really nice to have a small coffee maker and some cups in the room.
Location: Right off the freeway, close to Fred Meyer and several restaurants.
This was my first time at this motel. The room was extremely clean, the bed was new and very comfortable. The location was perfect for my needs: close to freeway, close to restaurants and shopping. I could park right outside of my door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Anny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very nice review and thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from National city

Okay for one night

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Our room had a bug and the bathroom sink was clogged. It's good for a night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Ptiown

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Room little but too small, would have appreciated coffee or tea in the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Inexpensive for basic room but disappointing

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Front desk clerk when we checked near midnight was wonderful. Location was good too for our needs.
Cons: Rooms need to be checked and cleaned better. Pool needs to be fixed.
Location: Right near I-5 exit in Wilsonville.
Room recently renovated with nicer bathroom fixtures like walk-in shower stall. Small room with a slight smell. Later noted a definite vomit stain on the carpet hidden by the bed along the wall. Evidently the maid service does not look around and clean the carpets well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle area

Eclipse Last Resort

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Nearness to the Black Bear
Cons: Replace mattress.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
The mattress was terrible, holes in the blanket and stained sheets. On the plus side - nice towels, the A/C worked and it is next door to a new Black Bear Restaurant. This was the only room we could get for the night before the Eclipse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Just a place

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Loacation
Cons: Change their beds
Location: Close to a lot of places to eat
It is a good area. You don't need to drive to get food. Black Bear Diner is besides it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilsonville, OR

Decent room for the price

Posted Jul 23, 2017
For being a cheap hotel the rooms were pretty nice and clean. The beds were comfortable but the shower is tiny. Check in process is very old school with paper and pen but rooms do have wifi. Swimming pool is empty. Next to a dinner and mini mart and close to downtown.
4 out of 5
by Lucy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Peter

The stay is ok

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
The owner followed my wife and I up to our room and was harassing her questioning her if I was the same person as the day before we stayed two nights. The owner wasn't accommodating at all. Her son checked us in. We asked for a back room were the wifi actually works he said yes and was about to give us the key she comes out of her office area and says " no give them the same room or the one next to it " and we explained to her and him why we would like a different room she said no still. The other people who work there usually are very understanding and accommodating. It's iffy if I stay there again but if I do I think I'd check in at night so I don't have to see her. She made it that bad of a experience.
5 out of 5
by Julio Mendoza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels