Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Good for insomniacs

Posted May 30, 2017
This Hotel has good, but slightly small, rooms, it is clean and tidy and the staff are very helpful. Okay then why the poor rating? If you are going to Swindon for a night out then great but I was going there for work, up at 5 o'clock.... There was a disco until the early hours on the Saturday and a live band followed by a disco on the Sunday, both nights there were loud and inconsiderate people in the accommodation hallways, so the result was very little sleep. To be fair, there is mention of the disco (music) in the hotel write-up but I did not open that up when booking the room so I will take some of the blame hence two bars and not one for the overall rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Good hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Lovely welcome on arrival, shown to our room and young man carried my suitcase. Good on site parking. Great decor, lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weeknd off

Posted May 1, 2017
Good stuff happy to back there:-) excellent serving friendly people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sy

Very good price for its facilities and options

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The room was clean and tidy, despite being little bit small it's a fair price . Just one small notice that the heating was not on in the room but in the toilet so we had to find it and turn it on. But overall so nice and definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Nice place, some about the noise!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel, location and breakfast. Be aware that the hotel has a disco til 3am on both Friday and Saturday nights....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid on weekends unless you want to party

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Booked for one night for a weekend course. Hotels.com website doesn't say that breakfast is not until nine on Sundays - and was told when I first checked in breakfast would be served from 6.30. Information paper in room said otherwise. So can't rank breakfast since I had to leave at 8.30. Had a single room, nice, bathroom outside. Bed uncomfortable - could feel every spring in it. No reception staff on weekend nights, friendly bartenders filling in - but on a Saturday night the bar is busy. Nice enough, but avoid if you're there for business on a weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
good base///disco weekends
5 out of 5
by RUPESH

Good Stay

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good Stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rama

Freindly Staff ....Excellent Service

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
The one thing that stands out is the friendliness of the staff...the lovely lady in the restaurant noticed that I was hurrying off without having my breakfast..she got a breakfast sandwich packed for me.Felt like home