Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chichester

Central location but noisy

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Initial impression very good reception and bar area very smart and booking in guy very helpful. Room very average not up to the standard of downstairs shower just dribbled out and kitchen extract roared all night outside the window. Food very good but took an hour to come
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Value

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Brilliant stay. We stayed on a Saturday night and were told about the late night disco and the noise. Had a room to rear of hotel and noise wasn't an issue. Disco was so good that we stayed dancing til 3am! The food is superb! Overall we can't fault this hotel. There is a problem with the shower, however, this is being addressed. We would recommend a stay here to anyone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Heart of the town

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Lovely staff, made check in and stay extremely enjoyable. Range of breakfast included on menu such as full English and continental. Bedrooms comfortable, shower and other facilities provided were very good! Dislike: Door close policy at 11 pm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

お店も近く、便利なホテル

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: 部屋が広い、電源が多く使いやすい、バスタブがある。スタッフが親切。朝食は朝早く出るときはパックにしてくれる。 騒音が気になる人もいるようだが、施設の注意点としてあらかじめ書かれているので、そう気にならなかった。
Cons: バスタブがある部屋とない部屋があるので、予約を別にしてほしい。バスタブがあるかないかが予約時に分かるとありがたい。
Location: 駅からバスで5分、歩いても20分ほどと使いやすい。周囲には歩いて行ける夜遅くまで営業しているスーパーがあり、便利。
2回目の宿泊です。今回は部屋が広く、清潔で、広いバスルームもある部屋でした。 飛行機の時間が遅れ、ホテルに到着が24時過ぎになってしまうため、レイトチェックインをお願いしたところ、スタッフの一人に残ってもらい、チェックインすることができるとご案内を頂きました。結局23時に間に合ったため、事なきを得ましたが、急なお願いにも関わらず聞いていただけたことに感謝します。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France .. ex-pat

Pleasantly Surprised !

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Cheap rates , but great ambience .... nice bar area ... convenient .. Very helpful staff .. nothing was too much trouble .
Cons: Shower is adequate ... but could do with updated a bit ... no toilet brush ! ... which in a shared toilet .... might be an idea !
Location: Located in a road with nearby restaurants and bars ...
Very nice hotel .... very helpful staff and relatively secure parking at the rear of the hotel . Thought it would be quiet on a Sunday .. but a very good live band in the bar area livened things up and the bar area steadily filled up to create a great atmosphere . Room was small but perfectly adequate for the price tag .Wash basin with instant hot water . Comfortable bed and room was right next to the toilet / bathroom (shared, but no problems ) .Very nice surroundings and decor . Nice freshly cooked breakfast , piping hot in lovely dining room and very nice waitress . Hotel is in 'Old Town ' ....but is surrounded by pubs , bars and restaurants .....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

It'll do for a night.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The ambience of the bar. Breakfast. Well stocked tea tray.
Cons: Speed of service, friendlier bouncers.
Location: It is in the centre of Swindon Old Town. Plenty of bars and restaurants.
I stayed at 20 at the Kings on a Saturday night in July. I arrived at 8.30pm to be greeted on the door by stern and unhelpful bouncers. They informed me and my brother that we couldn't enter the bar with shorts on (a crime we were guilty of), upon explanation that we were staying they were less than sympathetic to the cause and ended up calling for management. Not a great start! The car park is off the beaten track and as secure as any other car park in a busy town centre, we had no issues at all. Checking in was easy enough and we made our way up to our room. The room was small, with a bed, basin, wardrobe and a dressing table in it along with a kettle and very well stocked tea tray. The decor was a little dated but nothing offensive. The shower worked fine too. We had been made aware that there was a disco in the evening which whilst audible wasn't overly intrusive, but then we were situated at the back of the hotel. Breakfast is served at the weekend from 9am, which was a little late for us as we had a 10am church service to get to. The service was polite though relaxed in it's timing. The food was good though, I just wish I'd had more time to enjoy it. Overall, if you are looking for a place to lay your head, it's fine. The rooms are clean and the staff OK. Any more than a night or if you really hate background music, avoid it!
5 out of 5
by Richard from Haverfordwest

Very Happy 20 at the Kings Customer

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Swindon was the most ideal place to stay overnight because my train from London to Haverfordwest called there en route. There was an 8-hour wait in Newport and I didn't fancy staying overnight there plus there wasn't anything available less than 2.5 miles from the railway station. '20 at the Kings' was about a 20 minute walk from the station and although a band was on until the early hours, it didn't prevent me from having a good night's sleep after an emotional and disappointing afternoon at Wembley Stadium. The room was very clean and so was the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and the Receptionist was very helpful. I had to leave before the designated breakfast time so was made a bacon butties to see me on way way. I was very impressed and would definitely recommend staying there. I only wish that I had the energy to stay up and listen to the band.
4 out of 5
by Pat from Dublin

OK place -- OK value for money.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was OK -- the hotel reception area was nice with a nice bar. The room was not ensuite and the shared toilet was not well stocked with toilet roll. That said, the place has a nice appearance. One of the hotel staff was moaning to me at 11.05am that the check-out time was 11.00am and this is something that did not impress me.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels