Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slough

Good to try

Posted Aug 20, 2015
The hotel itself got very central location, nice lobby, and all decorated to perfection. Staff are okey, as they can work a little harder on their customer service, but this is not unusual in the UK...I wad extremely annoyed by the fact the shower in my room number 10 almost didn't function. No pressure at all, almost dribbling. The shower mixer didn't work either. You get either burning hot or frozen cold... Breakfast was excellent for. Kept running till 7pm ...I will rebook again if showers are working...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

朝ごはんが最高!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
スウィンドンのバスステーションから歩いて15分から20分くらい。 3階建で、ロンドン市内のような狭い部屋ではありません。 スーツケースを悠々と広げられるくらい。セーフティボックスはありません。 シャワーはお湯が出ますが、水圧が少ない。洗面所も広々としています。バスタブはありません。 朝ごはんは1階のレストランで。フルイングリッシュのブレックファーストをいただけます。 こんなにいただいて、このおねだんでいいの?と思いました。また行きたいと思いますが、 フロントの男のひとが日本人をバカにするような態度をとったので、マイナス2。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

uncomfortable

Posted Jul 20, 2015
My room was unbelievably loud from sounds of next building that is club and bar during evening and midnight. I have never experienced such a noisy hotel before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwich uk

Nice hotel close to town centre

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Shower water pressure
Location: Excellent location for restaurants and town centre
We had a really good experience at the hotel. Staff were friendly. Service could be more efficient, but they make up for it in quality. The rooms and bathrooms are very comfortable and very clean. the shower pressure was very low so it took forever trying to shower, but that was the only negative.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maren from Helena

Nice room, but noisy

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
We had no problems with the staff or amenities but we had a really hard time getting any sleep due to the fact that our room was situated right above the hotel bar. While I can say that the establishment seemed to have a pretty good taste in music, loud and upbeat rock songs are not an ideal lullaby. We also had to make a few circles around the block to find the parking area - it might be helpful to have a sign indicating the turn-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Wolverhampton

Good value stay

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights on business over a weekend and found it to be clean, tidy and good value for money. It is very lively on a Saturday night as it holds a disco downstairs so may be too noisy for some people. The room I stopped in was a single en-suite which was pleasantly furnished and immaculate. The only downside was the shower arrangement which was a hose attached to the bath and never really got more than tepid. After a hard days work and looking to freshen up, this was a bit of a let down. This said, for the price I paid, I would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emma from Bath

Dissapointed

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Be warned, watch for the small print that the single room is a shared bathroom!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zack from London

Avoid weekends, overall average place to stay.

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Be aware that on Friday and Saturday there is a disco from 10pm - 4am, this was not listed on hotels.com and it came as a shock. The music is very loud and people from the bar come up into the hotel area and you can hear them talking all night. Overall, I didn't expect much in terms of comfort - it was a single room for business. The room itself was clean, the bed was reasonably comfortable and the bathroom had hot water. The shower wasn't great but just due to pressure. My biggest problem was the lack of service and the surprise party going on all night. If you're staying in the week I imagine it to be a fine place to get some rest, but I wouldn't recommend the weekend unless you are up yourself till the early hours. Biggest positive was the free breakfast, it was very tasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C from London

Not Bad

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing special about this Hotel. Staff could be more helpful but they are just OK.