Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

buon rapporto qualità/prezzo

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Alabare was well located within easy walking of the city centre. Breakfast was good value with speedy service. The staff were very obliging especially mr Gianni. It was quiet, very clean and comfortable wirth security gates and good parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Freundliches Haus. Zentrum zu Fuß gut erreichbar.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Etwas kleines Zimmer. Sehr enge Duschkabine. Freundlicher Service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

A Very Friendly B&B

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: The peace of the Hotel, the safety and the kindness and friendliness of the Staff.
Cons: Bed mattress in Room 8 and given a choice whether the person would want to be on the floor where the showers are.
Location: The Hotel is pretty central to Salisbury but can be a bit confusing if you want to go to City Hall so I would advise a person to drive there.
On arriving at the Hotel I found the Hotel Staff to be friendly and helpful. The location of the Hotel is a little deceiving as it is in a built up area but once through the gates it is very quiet and very safe. There is security to protect your care and the Hotel with a coded gate. The breakfast was lovely and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. I loved the peace within the Hotel and the relaxed feeling. I was in room 8 and although I appreciate it had been an old building the floor boards do make a loud cracking noise especially in the toilet area. Sadly the showers were on another floor but even all this was bearable. The only criticisim I would make is that one of the bed's in room 8 badly needs a new mattress as the springs are pronouced and can be uncomfortable. Despite all this I would recommend this Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A small friendly hotel 10 mins. walk to downtown.

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of the staff and a very good English breakfast.
Cons: I developed hay fever and if tissues were available in the room it would have been helful.
Location: Salisbury is a beautiful town. The Cathedral, Close and downtown are all well worth visiting. There are bus tours to Stonehenge.
We took the train from Southampton to Salisbury following a transatlantic crui We don't drive and took a taxi from the train station. Although elderly, we found it an easy walk to the Cathedral, market place and shops. w
2 out of 5
by Eric from Bangkok

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
So many negatives about this property. The ensuite room which we had booked and paid for was apparently not available. We were led to believe that all room had shared bathrooms - not true we discovered near the end of our stay. The shared bathrooms are unhygienic with prior guest leaving their dirty towels and used toiletries behind for the following guest to remove in order to use the facility. In-room WiFi was offered at 3 pounds per day but we were not told about the free service in the public areas. Breakfast was terrible: bacon like leather, tasteless tomato and mushrooms, poached egg like a rock. Room was musty and if the window was opened to admit some fresh air it was too cold. Although promoted as a guesthouse, this property is actually a prayer house and the latter is the focus of attention. This should be highlighted in any listing of the property on booking sites. Parking is tight and jammed up whenever the regular prayer meetings are held. These take place in the lounge provided for in-house guests who need to move out unless they choose to participate. I could go on. We will never recommend this property to anyone. Don't consider booking it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Cosy b&b

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Friendly staff and very welcoming. Breakfast not great, could hear a lot of pinging from the microwave
1 out of 5
by Kevin G

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
our lads refused to stay any longer than 1 night, should have stayed 3.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confortable B&B in Salisbury

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Staff and breakfast very nice. Gate is a bit narrow for big cars.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Horwich

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice littl Bed and Breakfast with secure parking.
4 out of 5
by Fabiola from Vienna

A little bit far from citycenter.

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was a little bit unconfortable. Location a little bit far from everything, nice and tasty breakfast. Good and friendly attention. Shared bathroom but clean.