Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel a little bit outside Swindon

Posted Jun 15, 2016
The hotel is located about 25 mins from the town centre. A car or a taxi might be useful for your transportation to/from Alexandra House. Overall cleaniness of the room and bathroom was excellent. Room could be more modern, but it meets its purpose. I didn't use any facilities apart from the restaurant which is worth a visit. I had fresh fish for main and a wonderful pistachio slice for dessert. The restaurant was well manned hence the staff was always there to serve a lot of people at the same time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great place to stay

Posted May 29, 2016
Great stay in a great location. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly! Breakfast the next morning was delicious. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel but expect more for the price

Posted May 9, 2016
Price was a little too high for the quality/cleanliness and the fact no breakfast came with. Besides that nice enough.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn from Shropshire

An enjoyable relaxing stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our overnight stay. The indoor pool was open from early to late and the lounge area was spacious and comfortable. Staff were helpful.Good value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Lack of management

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Room was comfortable although television 'froze' on a couple of occasions.
Cons: Restaurant and check-in experience - senior management should make their presence known around the hotel
Location: N/A
Check-in experience - Upon arrival (not at prime time) 4 guests in front of me and only 1 receptionist on duty, needless to say check in took ages not what you want at the end of a long day. Restaurant experience - terrible, waited 20 mins before asked if I'd like a drink then another 20 mins before food order taken. Meal was placed down about 40 mins later with no apology or the vegetables that had been ordered!! Waiter didn't ask if I'd like any sauces etc. Obvious lack of senior management around hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel in Ruhiger Lage, tolles Spa,

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Großes Zimmer
Cons: Wie in den meisten englischen Hotels, keine Dusche sondern Badewanne mit Dusche, nicht so schön
Location: Swindon nette Stadt, Autobahn M4 nicht weit entfernt
Sehr schönes Hotel in Ruhiger Lage, tolles Spa, se
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes und ruhiges Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Spa-Bereich
Cons: TV Programm und Angebot muß verbessert werden
Location: Swindon
Sehr schönes und ruhiges Hotel, toller Spa-Bereich
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes und ruhiges Hotel mit tollem Spa

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Sehr großes Zimmer mit bequemen Bett
Cons: alles soweit OK
Location: Auf dem Weg nach Wales
Sehr gutes und ruhiges Hotel mit tollem Spa, sehr schön und idylisch gelegen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes und ruhiges Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Großes Zimmer und Ruhige Lage
Cons: alles OK soweit
Location: Hotel at gutes Spa angebot
Sehr schönes und ruhiges Hotel. sehr großes Zimmer, Sehr gute Ausstattung
5 out of 5
by Mrs E P

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels