Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy for short stay in swindon

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Stay went well. Stayed before and standard always the same. Friendly staff. One wooden chair uncomfy and this time the back looked as though broken!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Reasonable Hotel for 1 night.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Had a good cooked breakfast. Room was comfortable.
Cons: No vending machine / apples for late night arrivals.
Location: It's on an industrial estate - which means it's quiet, but nothing that you can walk to. I went out to a late night garage by car soon after arrival.
I needed a hotel for one night to stay in the area. This suited. I arrived about 10 pm. Left about 10am next morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

One night business stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Reception. Generally clean and decent.
Cons: Bring back evening buffet. Employ a chef who is proud of his work. Present food as indicated on menu, not grotty pieces of wood, it's not chic.
Location: Eat out.
Let down by restaurant. Buffet discontinued, Salade Nicoise blathered in Balsamic, fish and chips served on a plank (asked for a plate), chips undercooked. At breakfast only maple syrup flavoured instant porridge, poached egg broken as it went into water, so not v good, cooked breakfast served when I'd eaten only 3 or 4 spoons of cereal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Beds, mirror, toilet
Cons: If the staff wear any hotel uniform, that will look good.
It is like Holiday-inn but very less price. It is good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK system hotel masquerading as something more.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Was OK, price was right but trying to give the impression it was something more than it was. In the middle of a complex road system on a light industrial/office estate - no great views and hard to access/find. Helpful check-in staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
The seemed a lot smaller compared to the I used on my last visit. Steam extractor in the bathroom was not working.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place for rest

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was really good. The hotel afforded us to rest after a long trip. The guy who did my check in was really nice. Thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

comfort etc

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: Room a little small
Location: good location
Twin Beds more comfortable than Travelodge or Premier ,Very helpful staff ,in pleasant surroundings Easily to find ,overall very satisfied and good price
2 out of 5
by Kwok Tai from Hong Kong

Campanile Swindon

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was too hot and no air conditioner system. We need to open the window and the hotel does not have fan to provide to us for use. Overall, the hotel just around at average level.
1 out of 5
by Martin from Manchester

Go elsewhere.

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed the first night. Payed 65 pounds reasonable price for the facilities available, none. Tried to book in for a second night and was told it was 130 pounds, the hilton down the road was only 129 pounds, ordered a takeaway to the hotel as the food waz terrible and over priced. Was told i wasnt allowed to eat it and sent to my room like a child, terrible overall experience, also the staff are very miserable. I suppose i would be if i worked here too