Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Reasonable hotel especially in its location for business folk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Fantastic

Posted Mar 18, 2017
First hotel I have ever been to and it was fantastic the staff are friendly and helpful check in was a breeze room was spacious and cozy and so quiet will definitely be returning thank you campanile and thank you Expedia well done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a bed needed for four nights.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Central location
Location: We were visiting our grandchildren, that was all we did.
Spent four nights there in March. Had to close the window overnight because of traffic noise. On the final night we were awakened at 4am by a man and woman in the next room talking. There is very little insulation between rooms and if it had been the first night I would have asked for another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kent

Get what you pay for!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: clean, friendly staff.
Cons: Room is a little sparse, full english breakfast wasn't really up to scratch.
Location: Its' on the Delta Business park which is where mu training course was so very handy, the old town and town centre are about 1.75 miles away.
I was going to run this hotel down, I was in Swindon for a training course and after a long day when I checked in and went to the room I was very underwhelmed. It's the Easy Jet of hotels....theres a bathroom and a bed and little else, well there is a tv and hairdryer. But it was clean which is the main thing! the staff are great, very attentive and it's cheap. As I said at the beginning I was ready to run it down but it's clean, comfortable enough and the staff were really nice, what more do you need?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a night staying away for work etc

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Hotel is fine if you are staying away for the odd night and you just need a bed and some food. My room (146) had a separating door which backed the next room and because of this I could hear Next doors every move, conversation, snoring and tv. The rooms are small but adequate not much to really say, bed, tv kettle. When you book it advertises use of local gym facilities but please be advised that it's actually a discount voucher, the gym is £6 for a day pass but if you ask at hotel reception they give you a voucher which gets you the day pass for £5...yes a whole £1 off..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Nice and quiet

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Excellent relaxing weekend very friendly staff very good value for money would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Outskirts, close to motorway and business parks

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location close to business park
Cons: Update of room
Location: Retail and business park, motorway to airports
Found the hotel reception, look of the bar and restaurant (although I had no use of them on this occasion) very good. Car park clean and tidy. The twin room however was tiny. It had a clothes tree to hang your clothes on which was ok but it goes someway to show how small the room was (no wardrobe). The bathroom door wouldn't close to keep the steam out and would have been a problem if there was two of us staying in the room. I could only pull out the chair for the desk the width of the chair to use it so taller guests would struggle. The desk light was odd too, very low and no adjustment. Carpet was in dire need of replacing as was flat and grubby but this is an easy fix for the hotel. The bathroom extract fan didnt work so the ceiling was all mouldy at the shower end of the (very narrow) bath. The bathroom however was a clean as you would expect. The bed was clean and comfortable and room was quiet and had a good night's sleep which was more important than any of the other faults. Overall I would stay in this hotel again if it was just an overnighter and recommend it for people passing through, longer stays I would expect guests would go to reception and request a better room. Generally would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s.wales

Nice hotel would definitely recommend

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We stayed at the Swindon hotel we where meet by a very polite young lady on front desk .There was a nice bar and free sky in the bar.The rooms where very clean bed was nice and comfortable would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel close to shops and resturants

Posted Feb 21, 2017
People were lovely to greet us we have stayed here many times and happy however your WiFi which used to be free you now pay £3 a night not too bad but the bed was very uncomfortable and gave me back ache and didn't sleep and was meant to be a break so was abit dispointed also bathroom had a leak so when had a shower the water ended up being by the toilet .I hope on our return will be back to how it was as we do love the swindon hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ELondon

The easyjet of hotels

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We stayed for one night while visiting Swindon Town FC. The staff were welcoming , the room clean, modern and bright. We tried the breakfast which was good but a little small for the price (£8). We used the little bar which was fine. Overall would use the hotel again . The young lady managing the restaurant at breakfast was very sweet.