Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

With a little improvement wold be fantastic

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The rooms are nice but there no space to store and the lamps don't work. The mattress old and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location was good and it was easy to find. Rate Cholderton (Stonehenge) Youth Hostel - It Only Takes A Minute 1. Rate Your Hotel (required)
Cons: Self catering kitchen was poorly equipped both in terms of mugs, plates and so on but particularly lacking in cooking utensils.
Location: I wasn't too impressed with the overall cleanliness of the kitchen either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

close to Stonehenge

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Cafe terrace
Hosts are kind. Rooms are neat and clean. Internet worked well. wall outlets are well located.
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Warwickshire

Clean and welcoming

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a friends wedding in a village 10 miles away. All nearer hotels and B&Bs wanted two nights' stays which was expensive so we went with this option. Room very clean and café was great. Only thing we hadn't realised that private rooms do not have double beds. We booked two rooms for 3 of us thinking we would have a double and a bunk in each but all were bunk beds so we could have shared had we realised. We be great if some family rooms could include double beds as in some other hostels. Other than that, and the wait for the bathroom, all excellent.
4 out of 5
by Victoria from Birmingham

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hostel is located in a lovely, quiet location. It has good facilities with ensuite dorms, a well-stocked kitchen and a large dining/ tv room. However, the bed I slept in was very uncomfortable, and there was only a threadbare pillow. Updating the beds would really improve things!
4 out of 5
by Andrea from Palm Harbor/Bradford

Night near Stonehenge.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hostel. The lock on the bathroom door didn't work but I was happy enough to have an ensuite bathroom so that was not a big deal!
4 out of 5
by Mengdi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Lovely house and settings

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The peaceful setting and attached farm with rare breeds for petting was much enjoyed. Would recommend this stay to anyone and would go back.
Location: Near Stonehenge and several areas of interest but the gardens, picnic area, small animal petting farm with children's play area was enough for us.
I booked in at short notice than needed to add another person, staff were helpful and managed to accommodate us.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Los Angeles, CA

Not comfy but still worth the stay

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
The GOOD - staff and location The BAD - bed comfort and high price for youth hostels The GREAT - this hostel is attached to a "Rare Breed Farm" where you can pet all kinds of cute baby critters.
5 out of 5
by Marcin

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay, clean facilities and friendly staff.