Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

農場と子供向けプレイグランド

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Location: 10分くらいのところにストーンヘンジがあります。
掃除はある程度行き届いていましたが、ホステルですので宿泊施設自体はものすごく快適というわけではありません。ただ、このホステルの素晴らしかったのは、目の前の農場兼プレイグランドに24時間自由にアクセスできる点です。動物と触れ合ったり、top tree trailで木の上の移動を楽しんだり、トランポリンで飛び跳ねたりと、子供達を含め、本当に楽しめました。屋内のプレイグランドもあります。施設は野外活動センターのようですが、そこを気にしなければ楽しめる場所だと思います。タオル、歯ブラシ、ドライヤーなどはありませんので、お忘れなく。共用キッチンがあるので、我が家は炊飯器を持ち込んで料理しました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

close to Stonehenge

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Cafe terrace
Hosts are kind. Rooms are neat and clean. Internet worked well. wall outlets are well located.
4 out of 5
by Marlène

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Warwickshire

Clean and welcoming

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a friends wedding in a village 10 miles away. All nearer hotels and B&Bs wanted two nights' stays which was expensive so we went with this option. Room very clean and café was great. Only thing we hadn't realised that private rooms do not have double beds. We booked two rooms for 3 of us thinking we would have a double and a bunk in each but all were bunk beds so we could have shared had we realised. We be great if some family rooms could include double beds as in some other hostels. Other than that, and the wait for the bathroom, all excellent.
4 out of 5
by Victoria from Birmingham

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hostel is located in a lovely, quiet location. It has good facilities with ensuite dorms, a well-stocked kitchen and a large dining/ tv room. However, the bed I slept in was very uncomfortable, and there was only a threadbare pillow. Updating the beds would really improve things!
4 out of 5
by Andrea from Palm Harbor/Bradford

Night near Stonehenge.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hostel. The lock on the bathroom door didn't work but I was happy enough to have an ensuite bathroom so that was not a big deal!
4 out of 5
by Mengdi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rouffach

Auberge accueillante

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: L'accueil, la propreté de la chambre, la proximité de Stonehenge.
Cons: la signalisation
Le lieu est en rapport avec ma demande, la seule grosse difficulté étant de réussir à y venir surtout de nuit, chercher sous Cholderton farm et remonter bien la rue au milieu des champs, car se situe en dehors du lieu d'habitation. De jour c'est mieux!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Lovely house and settings

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The peaceful setting and attached farm with rare breeds for petting was much enjoyed. Would recommend this stay to anyone and would go back.
Location: Near Stonehenge and several areas of interest but the gardens, picnic area, small animal petting farm with children's play area was enough for us.
I booked in at short notice than needed to add another person, staff were helpful and managed to accommodate us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

田舎の静かな宿

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: 寝室の清潔さ、閑静な場所、また動物と触れ合えるところ。
Cons: キッチンの清掃がされていなかったのか、多少においが気になりました。
Location: ストーンヘンジが近くにあります。 タクシーを利用して宿に行く場合は、grately駅からタクシーを利用したほうが経済的です。 salisbury駅から、タクシーを利用するとやや高いです。
宿の裏には動物と触れ合える場所があり、よかったです。 また、駅からかなり離れてはいますがタクシーでいける範囲にあり、 静かに落ち着いて過ごせました。 天気のいい早朝は、ウォーキングに最適な場所です。